We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mountain Landing Suites & RV Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2013

One night stay here and was pleasantly surprised. Rooms are very clean, simply, but nicely decorated and quiet. The driving tour on Piedra Road at the entrance to the motel is one of the most spectacular drives I have ever taken anywhere. Convenient to all areas of town.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BerthaB42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here back in 09 when we were on a family vacation. It was great then and I was hoping it would be just as good this time around and it was. Rooms are super clean and affordable. Laundry on-site is so nice. After eating meals out in restaurants it was nice to be able to cook our own meals. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PierceGravette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We were pleasantly surprised to find a comfortable suite at a reasonable price. It had a kitchen, living area, and bedroom. They even had a small indoor pool that doubles as a hot tub. It is one of those swim in place pools. Close to town, but quiet. The only downside is the bed was hard. Other than that it was a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebbieInDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

A great cabin to spend a few nights in. The place is clean and not a lot of noise to keep you awake at night. Would stay here again if we revisit Pagosa Springs again. Just of the main path in Pagosa Springs so not hard to find and close to most everything in town.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dtmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in a 2 bedroom suite in early January and were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the accommodation. The rooms were well furnished, clean, modern and warm (it was zero F outside!). The equipment was all relatively new and fully functional and Susan on reception was extremeny pleasant and helpful. Well done Mountain Landing.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Syd W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Pagosa Springs was a quick two night visit to see family, and Mountain Landing was great. My room had a kitchen and living room separate from the bedroom. Very clean, convenient to CO 160, and free WiFi. Clearly they are set up for vacationers that spend more time here than I did, but works either way.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
Thank Thomas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2011

Stumbled upon this one on the internet. Looked too good to be true. I actually called to reserve because I thought it was a scam. I thought there had to be some kind of catch. Smelly or next to a loud highway.... something. It had to be too good to be true. Well it was everything we wanted. Quiet neighborhood. CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN facility. After only staying a few days it was like I was packing up to leave my apartment. It was "THAT" comfortable I almost forgot I didn't actually "Live" there. Enjoyed the swim spa. Perfect! Not too big and not too small and loved the fact it was indoor since the weather was unusually cold. Used the grill just outside our room and enjoyed the crisp mountain air in the mornings on our porch area with coffee.... I'm getting teary eyed. I'm soooo ready to go back! I want to keep this my secret so it stays so nice...

Room Tip: We only stayed in the two bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RhondaMLaPlata_NM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pagosa Springs hotels
5.3 mi away
High Country Lodge
High Country Lodge
#2 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
615 reviews
1.9 mi away
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
#6 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
158 reviews
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Pagosa
Wyndham Pagosa
#3 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
#7 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
140 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
371 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#5 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Landing Suites & RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Landing Suites & RV Park

Address: 345 County Road 600, 345 County Road 600, Pagosa Springs, CO 81147-9964 (Formerly Mountain Landing Guest Quarters)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Pagosa Springs
Price Range: £82 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mountain Landing Suites & RV Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lodging Just Like home. One and two bedroom units with kitchens, dining areas and living rooms. Flat screen T.V.'S, cable, VCR/DVD players, free movies, barbecque areas, playground, basketball, horseshoe pits, Swim spa, exercise/game room, WIFI, computer station, laundry facility. Nightly, weekly and monthly rates. Small pets welcome (pet fee). Clean, Quiet and affordable.We have added a New 36 site full hook up (50amp)RV Park. There are two bath houses, laundry facility, pavilion and free WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Mountain Landing Suites & RV Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Landing Suites & RV Park Pagosa Springs, Colorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing