We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Coffee when you need coffee” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pagosa Baking Company & Cafe

Pagosa Baking Company & Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Come visit our bakery cafe for great breakfast burritos with house made green chile, quiches, cream cheese filled cinnamon rolls, muffins and scones. We serve the best coffee and espresso drinks in town. Try home made soups, and daily sandwich specials on our home made bread. Thursday is Thai day - authentic Thai cuisine. European style sourdough breads and ciabatta rolls, hand crafted sweet and savory baked goods. We're famous for our pies. And don't forget made to order cakes for your special occasion or wedding. Visit our web site to find our menu.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
68 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Coffee when you need coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Driving around Colorado you sometimes (often?) are out of range for coffee shops for which you carry a loyalty card. Good news! Barista knows how to make a dry cappuccino and the bakery case is awesome.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jan7colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    354
    155
    36
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Telluride, Colorado
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

We stopped at the bakery on our way out of town to ski at Wolf Creek. The breakfast sandwich was delicious, and the cranberry cream cheese bread was awesome! The breakfast burrito was huge and filling but just a bit spicy. Two breakfast items plus bread plus coffee and juice was all less than $20!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jcbauer25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pagosa Baking”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Very pricey for what you get. Not what I would call a restaurant - more of a high priced coffee shop that charges you for your second cup of coffee....Need to rearrange their prices.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lucyluckster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skeekath, Owner at Pagosa Baking Company & Cafe, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Hello,
Thank you for letting us know that we need improvement. I’m very sorry we did not make it clear that it’s a “bottomless cup” when you use a ceramic in house mug. We ask for 50 cents for refills on paper cups, to encourage conservation. I will improve our signage on this, and focus on it in staff training. I hope you’ll come in again, and let me buy you a cup of coffee!

I do appreciate the opportunity you've afforded us to "get it right" by writing this review.

Thanks again,
Kathy Keyes
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
574 reviews
230 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 378 helpful votes
“Satisfied but Not Wowwed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stopped in for breakfast and was surprised at the limited choices of breakfast items ... limited seating and a one Cup limit on coffee ... surcharge for your second cup ... panini sandwiches were okay ... muffins were outstanding ... coffee was really good too ... just not what we expected from the reviews

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chuck2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Burritos!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Pretty little bakery in town, tried the burrito with cheese and green chili on top, really good. Specialty breads, pies, pastries, cookies. Restaurant in bakery (small), so plan ahead if eating there; it does get crowded at certain times of day.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pagosa Baking Company & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Pagosa Baking Company & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing