We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic, friendly!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Farrago Market Cafe

Farrago Market Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Fantastic, friendly!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

After hiking in the wilderness all day without food, we came to this restaurant ravenous. We got the comfort food we needed without compromising our commitment to eating healthfully! Dee
was so nice to us and we had a good time. We had the gorgonzola burgers and greek salad - awesome! Previously, we had salmon tacos and salad. We love this healthy and delicious cuisine!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    120
    31
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Almeria, Spain
Level Contributor
100 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great for lunch!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

We ate there as a family in the summer. We all ordered different sandwiches and all of them were delicious. Great location in town and nice outdoor seating.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bailey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

A large group of us drive from Dallas to Pagosa each year after Christmas and we always stop here to eat on our way into town. After 12 + hours in the car it is so nice to stop, let the kids stretch their legs and the adults have a nice local beer or glass of wine along with a fabulous lunch. It is such a great spot to kick off our vacation!!! Excellent, high quality, affordable food and super nice staff. I can't say enough great things about Farrago. Our group of 24 is already looking forward to eating there again in December 2014! We may fill up the entire restaurant or patio but we're still looking forward to it!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank iloveavery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sweetchef59, Owner at Farrago Market Cafe, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you!
It's because of folks like you that my husband and I keep doing what we do!
Thanks again for the awesome review!
Kellie Stevens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tijeras, New Mexico
Level Contributor
104 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“A delicious lunch & delectable surprise!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

It was a cold, snowy cloudy day in Pagosa Springs. We slept late (thankfully) and set out to roam. We loved exploring downtown old Pagosa. We had seen Farrago review here on TA and decided to give it a whirl. What a GREAT choice we made. Mr had the blue chicken panini w which was grilled chicken loaded with pesto, blue cheese (later found the lettuce & tomato). We "upgraded" to the onion strings which were crispy, tasty and so yummy! This is a sandwich not to be missed! I will go there again when we visit PS. The smells in this place are above the ordinary. This is a clean, friendly place, with a nice menu variety, that deserves more customers.
Mrs. chose the lamb Gyro. It was on a fresh pita with delectable lamb and a mountain of fresh veggies, cilantro and Tzatziki sauce. WOW!
We cannot recommend enough how great this place is. It is in the same complex with a market and sushi restaurant. There is a nice center courtyard if the weather is kinder on your visit.
The waitress was warm & welcoming. We do not believe you will be disappointed in this fine restaurant.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank WeTravelersNewMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durango, Colorado
1 review
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

The food, service, and atmosphere is consistantly immaculate! I love the pizza as well as the salmon tacos. The bakery options they offer are adorable!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CBCBonBon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Farrago Market Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Farrago Market Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing