We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sweet Potato Fries” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Farrago Market Cafe

Farrago Market Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Mesa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sweet Potato Fries”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Oh my, these are the best fries ever! Pizza crust very good but needed more ham on the honnolula hog pizza.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank robin6320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    120
    31
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We had the salmon fish and chips, pizza, salads, and sandwiches. All were very good. The salads are large and the dressings were unique and delicious. Loved the sweet potato fries as well. Would eat there again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado springs, co
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sister to Alley House”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Because it's a sibling, you know the food will be great. Try a salad--fresh and just the right size. You won't be hungry after you eat one. Staff is just as nice as the Alley house

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank edragoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centennial, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
141 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fun Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Farrago is located on the east side of Pagosa Springs on the main highway and has some off street parking. You order at the counter and have a nice selection of pizzas, paninis, gyros and salads. My wife had a panini and I had a lamb gyro. My gyro was very nice and enormous, a salad on flat bread. The panini was also good. Service at the counter was friendly and helpful with the menu. There is indoor and outdoor eating areas. A nice place for a quick meal and a varied menu.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hawk1131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good menu and a fun restaurant set-up”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

I thought this was a really nice little restaurant. The prices were reasonable, the service was quick, and the decor was fresh and funky. We ordered a pizza, which was reasonably good and quite loaded with toppings. I would certainly go here again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MtnGirl909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Farrago Market Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Farrago Market Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing