We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous home away from home!”
other travellers have booked this property
Front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front
Hot Tub! Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
Front
Hot Tub!
Kitchen
Views after snowfall
Kitchen
Kitchen and Dining Area
Buckles Lake
Living Room
Hot Air Balloons
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
San Juan River
Bath
Pagosa Peak
Living Room
Snowmobiling
Front Porch
San Juan River
Hammock, side patio
Back patio and hot tub
Ski and Snowboard
Four Mile Falls
Snow in Pagosa Springs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Pagosa Springs, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous home away from home!”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had such a fabulous stay at this property! The owners are wonderful and the house was really awesome! We were in town to visit our daughter and family. When they first moved to Pagosa Springs this summer, they were in temporary housing until their new house was ready to move into. Their temp. housing had bed bugs, apparently an issue for this area! When I started looking for a place to stay during our visit, I looked first at the pictures of the property to see how old and/or clean the house and furnishings looked. I picked this one because it is new. It was such a great choice... clean, clean, clean!! Not one bed bug visible anywhere! The house is stocked with just about everything you could ever want in a home away from home. And again, the owners are so nice and great to work with. April is everyone's best friend. We arrived very late at night, and she had a banana bread ready and waiting for us for breakfast. The location is also great for experiencing Pagosa. Everything in the listing is accurate! We are so glad we found this place! We would recommend it to everyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The property was so clean and well-equipped... and the owners are awesome.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandie P
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

One of the best stocked vacation rentals we have stayed at. The home was very clean and comfortable. The Wii and boards games were a great additional when traveling with teen boys. The banana bread was awesome! We had a great time and loved that there were many places within walking distance.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie B
El Reno
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean but not comfortable”
Reviewed 27 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The owner is very sweet and the place was very clean. The only complaint that we all had was the beds were very uncomfortable and to get to the hot tub is not very accessible.It I is a very beautiful condo. But please update your beds The banana bread was absolutely wonderful! And thank you so much for the gift card wow! And the bottle of wine was a great way to end the evening.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Locations as near great
Liked least: Beds were old and not comfortable
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randolph...
Mamou
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding! ”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I with my wife, son, daughter-in-law, and 2 grand girls spent 3 nights in a new unit. We were the first to occupy the condo. It was beautiful and unbelievably well appointed! We have never stayed at a place supplied like this. All appliances needed in the kitchen along with utensils, pots, pans, baking pans, muffin tins. The spice rack better equipped than what we have at home. Dish washer, washer and dryer. 2 televisions, DVD player, WII, discs, (games & movies) books and board games. All made for a memorable weekend in a beautiful part of this country!
April and her husband were gracious hosts and extremely helpful!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beezy1688
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely couples retreat!”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Loved staying here! Pagosa Springs is beautiful and having a cozy home to stay in really made it a wonderful getaway. The rental was wonderfully decorated and had all the amenities needed to cook a meal at home. Great getaway for the hubby an me!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: one bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H
Silver City, New Mexico
2 reviews
“A Perfect Home Base for Pagosa Springs Adventures”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This rental met our family's needs perfectly. We quickly felt at home here - and it was the perfect home base for the myriad of adventures available in the Pagosa Springs area. We felt welcome and delighted in all the little things the owners did to make the place special. The kitchen met our cooking needs, and the entertainment systems were good so the kids could rest a bit between hiking and fishing. We've been using rentals for 14 years, and this was easily one of our favorite. Clean, neat, relaxing. B.T.W., in addition to the things to do all around Pagosa, Vista Lake is less than a mile a way - the "vista" on the 0.58 mile trail around the lake is great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CO
Reviewed 4 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing