We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value in beautiful pagosa springs”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of San Juan Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
San Juan Motel
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great value in beautiful pagosa springs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

San juan motel is ideal for folks looking for a great value and local flair. The motel is located very close to the downtown area, which includes several shops, restaurants, and of course, the hot springs. The staff was friendly and helpful. The cabin was intimate and cozy. Thanks for a great trip, my friends and I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank theblur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    40
    25
    19
    16
See reviews for
43
40
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

Me and a few friends were making a visit to Pagosa for the hiking and views and stopped in here. The rates were great and it was a nice cozy cottage to come home to after a long day out and about. It is somewhat dated but overall clean and well kept up. It gives you the feeling you're in a cabin for your stay without being too disconnected from the world because it is so quiet. The staff was also courteous and kind.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kekeketankrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

I stayed at this motel a few years ago. It's totally revived! The new kitchenettes, decor, and cool owners made this stay great. Good prices, too.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado springs, co
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

First place we saw in Pagosa Springs and glad we did! Extremely clean, very friendly, super accomodating! Definitely would stay again. Good prices too.

Room Tip: Cabins can be a good bargain! Ask for one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank edragoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

For the price when traveling through the mountains you can‘t go wrong. I stayed in the 20’s and they had an old feel cabin setting I liked and the bedding, linens and bathroom were clean. This one was good for the price I paid, could not expect better. Staff was friendly and offered hot chocolate & coffee once I checked in. The hotel was by the places that I wanted to visit then decided to stay another night, they had wireless internet and hot tub privileges. In fact, I was comfortable while giving me the convenience to sight see beautiful Pagosa Springs a little longer.

Room Tip: They offer a continental breakfast and screen TV in their hospitality room. The have extra blankets...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank travelersarah29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

My mother, sister and myself were so looking forward to spending a few days in a cabin, enjoying the area and the beautiful colors. Everything was great but the cabin. When we first walked in it was obvious that the rooms were dated, which we could handle, it was the filth that was hard to take. My mother sat on the bed for a few minutes and was bit by a spider. When we pulled the sheets back we discovered the sheets had not been changed. There were 4 beds in the cabin, none had been changed. The front desk did have housekeeping clean the room and supposedly changed the sheets. We left during this time and when we returned it appeared that only one bed was changed. The maitresses were filthy, scared we were going to have bed bugs. When we checked out we AGAIN explained our concerns. They offered no discount and said they had a new housekeeper. Would not recommend!

Room Tip: Ask to see the room before you give them your credit card.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 411Michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanJuanMotel, Manager at San Juan Motel, responded to this review, 3 October 2011
We greatly apologize that you were not pleased with your visit!! It is our sole intention to be sure that each and every one of the hundreds of guest that stay with us each month enjoy a comfortable and pleasant stay!

Since after we had given immediate attention to correct your concerns upon check-in, and we were not advised at anytime during the remainder of your stay that you were still not 100% satisfied, we concluded that your concerns were addressed properly.

However, had we known you were still not pleased, we would have happily relocated you to one of our motel rooms since the remainder of our cabins were occupied or are currently undergoing renovations.

Simply because it is fall in the Rocky Mountains, is NO EXCUSE for a piece of a stray pine needle to find it's way into clean linens and again we apologize.

If you do decide to stay with us again (and we hope you do) even for just one night, we will give you the same 10% discount that you received upon check-in during this visit, which we offer to guest referred to us by local residents that stay a minimum of two nights to show them our appreciation.



Our deepest apologies!

San Juan Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pagosa Springs hotels

Gainesville, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

this has been one of the finest Motels we have stayed at on our vacation....sure it's a little old..but they have done alot of work on it from what i understand.....i think it's a wonderful place to! . stay...not the cheapest by price..mid-range..certainly not too expensive either.has walking access to the river if you are inclined...our room seems brand new...we chose to pay for a/c..allthough seems cool enough here you could do without......!.watchout tomorrow..old lady tubing the San Juan River

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PegofTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pagosa Springs hotels
3.0 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#4 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
2.9 mi away
High Country Lodge
High Country Lodge
#1 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
0.1 mi away
First Inn of Pagosa
First Inn of Pagosa
#6 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Wyndham Pagosa
Wyndham Pagosa
#3 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
4.7 mi away
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
#5 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Juan Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Juan Motel

Property: San Juan Motel
Address: 191 E. Pagosa St, Pagosa Springs, CO 81147
Region: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the foothills of the beautiful San Juan Mountains and situated on 10 acres adjacent to the San Juan River, the San Juan Motel has both motel and cabin accommodations at affordable prices. Can walk to downtown Pagosa Springs and the hot springs. Bikers, Skiers, Boarders, Hunters, Fisherman all welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your San Juan Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Juan Hotel Pagosa Springs
San Juan Motel Pagosa Springs, Colorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing