We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near perfect experience, as always!”
Review of Wyndham Pagosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Pagosa
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Katy, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Near perfect experience, as always!”
Reviewed 17 July 2012

This is a timeshare resort, and I'm an owner, not here, but I get to stay here as an owner in another location. I've stayed at Wyndham Pagosa a number of times, and all different seasons of the year... and as always... I love it! Perfectly maintained units, with everything that you need. We stayed in the Peregrine section, which has 2-bedroom lockout units. These are great because you can have 2 families (or couples, etc), and each family has their own space and privacy. Very roomy, especially the A-side. Beautiful mountain view no matter where you are. Lakes on the property are stocked with nice size rainbow trout, so we enjoyed fishing and eating our catch. We had a lovely hot tub out back (we shared it, but no one ever used it but us while we were there... same thing every time we've stayed here).

All electronics needed are provided, nice TVs (in LRs and BRs), DVDs and stereos, free wi-fi, etc...

My favorite section so far is Teal Landing because it's right on the lake (but wasn't available this time). Great recreation center with huge swimming pool... just would have liked it to be outdoors so I could get my tan on. But being in Colorado, an indoor pool makes sense since it gets chilly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room right on one of the lakes. Masters and Teal Landing sections.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sylvia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    218
    99
    51
    34
See reviews for
275
198
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Southern California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We stayed there for two nights on the way to Vail. The place is located right by a lake and it is absolutely beautiful! However, the service is not so great and the maintenance is poor!

When we checked in, the staff were "kind of" polite and not very warm. They all look like they were not very happy working there. We were given a handicapped-accessible unit without being told. When we went into the room, we found that the room was very small, with minimum amount of forniture crowded together, and with no bathtub. When I called the front desk, I was told that that was the unit available. The lady finally got us a different unit that was right by the lake, so we moved to the new unit only found out that the bed was not made and there was still dirty bathmate on the bathroom floor, with used soap in the shower. When I called the front desk again, a different lady answered the phone and her response was "really?" Finally, we got a guy over half an hour later to take care of it.

The unit is right by the lake with a balcony facing the lake, which is great. However, the unit is still very small. There's not much storage space and we had to jam everything in one small closet. In the "kitchen" on the corner of the living room, there were stove top, oven, microwave, dish washer, everything, but there was no counter top to prepare the food. There's no air van on top of the stove top, so the whole unit smelled whatever we were cooking and lasted for two days, even though we left both front door and balcony door open. In addition, the trash can was broken.

The location of the place is great. If they have a new management personnel, this place can have a lot of potential.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank floatingsoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Wyndham Pagosa was a wonderful place for a family reunion. Each unit is stocked with all the kitchen appliances and cooking/eating utensils that one needs to feed a large party. Our 2br/2ba unit was stocked with eight plates, cups, etc. The unit our parents stayed in was stocked for six. The unit was VERY comfortable for seven of us - 4 adults and 3 kids. It overlooked the lake, was one mile from the main grocery store and a short walk from the rec center where we began our day with a one-hour Pilates class for $7. There are lots of Wyndham organized activities available, however we did not participate in any of them. Bike rentals are also available.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the lake (1100 - 1400) have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank dzprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Yes, it's a timeshare that has all the homey amenities you'd expect (full kitchen, beautiful deck, separate bedrooms, complete TV with DVD player and all the hook-ups you could ever want to attach all your tech goodies).

I need to mention the rec center as my only complaint. My children had a bad experience there when they went swimming, and the man in charge that day was not much friendlier to my father and me. Apparently, it's really the neighborhood's rec center, and the timeshare guests just use it. People in the neighborhood also seem to get annoyed at the timeshare crowd and has little patience with them in the rec center; they were walking up to me and my daughter in the locker room chiding us for not having her hair pulled back, being barefoot, nor having had her pre-swim shower done . . . perhaps Wyndham should give people a handout on pre-swim procedures so no one accidentally shows up to the rec center ignorant like we were. Another quick example: The indoor pool area was very hot--sauna hot--leading a patron to open one of the many doors that surround the pool area (perfect design: it gets stuffy, add doors to breeze it out, right? Keep those doors locked if you don't want them used) The man from the front yelled at her from the entranceway across the pool in stead of walking up to her and her mother. "CLOSE THE DOOR!" Strange service. The kiddie pool is also only about ten feet wide, the size of a hot tub, so it's clear that children are not their favorite guests.

The unit: We had a 2-bedroom split-level and were perfectly comfortable. No colander in the kitchen, which is standard for Wyndham, but maybe they had their reasons. The bathroom door lock was broken and the DVD player did not work for us the first night. The parking space we tended to get stuck with had overgrown bushes that protruded into my car as soon as I opened the door. No big deal on any of these issues. The appliances were modern, and the kitchen was stocked.

Once again, like any timeshare, do not trust them when they offer any sort of "welcome package". Don't fall for it. You'll lose a morning or a day or at least leave frustrated. Just say no. :) I'm pretty good at it, and it still took ten minutes for me to shake them off.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank snagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We spent 1 week @ the Wyndham & visited the following:
Santa Fe NM
Chimney Rock
Durango - Silverton train ride
Mesa Verde National Park
Great massage & visited the hot springs for a soak!!:) Loved it!
I highly recommend visiting the store- Choke Cherry - wonderful homemade candies, jams & bellies & sauces!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank debilind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Wyndham Pagosa is a great resort. The location is beautiful and the accommodations were more than wonderful. Our unit was quite large with plenty of room for all. The layout was unusual but a lot of fun with a winding staircase that led to a jacuzzi tub downstairs and a large loft upstairs. The main floor had two bedrooms, one being the master. The unit had been updated, although a little more could be done. The mattresses were fantastic!!! We all slept so well!!!!
The staff is wonderful, very welcoming and professional. They worked hard to take care of our needs and are very knowledgeable.
I would absolutely return if the opportunity arises. There is much to discover in the area and the unit was very comfortable and relaxing.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GlendaGlenda777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ut
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We stayed in the Eagles Loft and enjoyed the accommodations, however, they could use some updating, especially the artwork and doors. It's obvious some updating has been done, don't stop now. The people at the activities center were helpful. Our first time in Pagosa, we enjoyed the town, especially the tubing down the river and the spa.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sasaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pagosa Springs hotels
6.4 mi away
High Country Lodge
High Country Lodge
#2 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
540 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#4 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
206 reviews
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
#5 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
#8 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
133 reviews
4.0 mi away
First Inn of Pagosa
First Inn of Pagosa
#7 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
108 reviews
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Pagosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Pagosa

Property: Wyndham Pagosa
Address: 42 Pinion Causeway, Pagosa Springs, CO 81147 (Formerly Fairfield Pagosa Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Pagosa Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Pagosa 3*
Number of rooms: 475
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Pagosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Pagosa Hotel Pagosa Springs
Wyndham Hotel Pagosa Springs
Wyndham Pagosa Springs
Pagosa Springs Wyndham
Wyndham Pagosa Pagosa Springs, Colorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing