We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nervous based on previous reviews - it was excellent!”
Review of Wyndham Pagosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Pagosa
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nervous based on previous reviews - it was excellent!”
Reviewed 28 December 2012

I am a Wyndham owner and traded to go to the Pagosa Springs location in July 2012. I was nervous based on other reviews I had read (old rooms, needing refurbished, amenities not working, etc).
We got there and I was very happy with our accommodations. We stayed in a one bedroom Peregrine condo (7820B). It was clean, new, updated, bright, cheerful. I was pleasantly surprised. We had one bedroom with a murphy bed in the family room that our daughter slept on.
Bathroom, kitchen, everything was very clean and new. The only issues we had: Hot tub area in the back of our condo - dirty, cobwebs, old towels were on the floor. Called the front desk and maintenance was there in a matter of minutes to fix it. Hair dryer didn't work - again, in minutes, maintenance was there to replace it. We had complained that the hot tub needed cleaning. So, they DRAINED it and then it was COLD. It took about 6-8 hours for it to re-heat.
Overall, place was new, clean, great service and the grounds were nice. We will definitely come back since we live in Colorado.
Regarding Pagosa Springs:
For food: recommend- Old Tymers Cafe (nice outside patio), Colorado Cafe (breakfast/brunch) - SLOW but was our favorite for food, Boss Hoggs, RiverPoint Cafe (great burritos and patio overlooking the springs), Pagosa Brewing Company.
We didn't find that much for food. Pagosa could use more food places. Many have gone out of business.
Things to do: Go to Durango and Historic Old Town, at the resort - putt putt, playground were fun. Going to the river by the hot springs - we played in it daily, Went to all the waterfalls (our favorite was Pedra Falls - great hike!), Wild Animal Park (highly recommend this), Hot Springs (of course), Treasure Falls, Just walking around in the mountains,
We did not use the supposed pool at the rec center. Just didn't want to waste the time on something we may not have liked (based on reviews). I do wish this resort had a pool. That was the one thing missing but my young daughter liked the hot tub and playing in the river just fine.
We didn't go to any owner meetings nor were we invited.
Shopping is pretty much non-existant here. Very few shops. Go to Durango instead.
Beautiful country and a very nice town. I highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Peregrine was nice. It did not overlook anything but it was NICE and QUIET.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Cleen4826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    224
    105
    54
    34
See reviews for
284
206
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2012

The rooms are very spacious and well equipped for several people. Snow removal crew comes every morning and does the sidewalks and streets. The only negative we had was the high pressure time share sales staff. They were all buddy ,buddy until after three hours we told them we weren't spending 20,000 dollars just to upgrade on what they said was a repo unit at a tremendous discount. When we said no, the whole atmosphere changed and they couldn't get rid of us fast enought. Watch out for their tactics and don't get drawn in to spending more than you can afford.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oklahomatower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Resort was beautiful, but a little spread out. The staff was always helpful and friendly. We didn't get a pushy sales pitch, which we appreciated. We had a two bedroom deluxe. It had a king bed in one room and two twins in the other. Two bathrooms were great. Some of the furniture was a little dated. The alarm clock had a cassette deck in it. I guess you could consider that retro. We were able to get discounts at many of the local restaurants and the hot springs. And the staff know that area well.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CSIGirl7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2012 via mobile

While the facilities and amenities were nice and priced reasonably, the front office / checkin process needs work.

1) I had to fill in all the data about my reservation on a handwritten form because "none of it transfers over from the reservation" --- when alerted to the foolishness of that process the staff member just shrugged

2) They only wanted to give me five single use/per person passes to the pool (our reservation was 3 days for 4 people) "drive back to the office when you need more" she said

3) In order to get my parking pass I had to stand in a second line (parking passes aren't available at the checkin desk) "that's the way we do it" she said...

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jrlandis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parker, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Traveled in September 2012 for a weekend retreat. Our condo was a one bedroom (king), one bath unit on the ground floor. The welcoming committee was great though the sales push became annoying when we tried to explain our limited time at the resort.

Our condo was very clean and well appointed and comfortable, kitchen was well stocked with all the utensils/gadgets that we needed.

Beautiful property with the option of golf or lake view. We preferred the lake view.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Stayed here for two nights in early November, so it's not exactly a representative stay for this area -- high season is generally summer and, to a lesser, extent, ski season at Wolf Creek Pass. Stayed in a one-bedroom suite for less that $70/night - incredible rate for the room and location. The suite had a full kitchen/dining area, living room, full bath, and king-size bed in a separate bedroom. Very comfortable generally. No ability to adjust the thermometer, so it did get a bit chilly at night, but I like chilly for sleeping. If you don't, be sure to ask the front desk for help - they are responsive. Everything else was fine, basic, no exceptional charm. Recreation/Fitness center has all the basics, was nice to have. Free for Wyndham guests. When in Pagosa, the point into stay inside anyway, right? Enjoy the fantastic outdoors the region has to offer. Pagosa Wyndham is a 8-10 minute drive from downtown Pagosa Springs. There is a City Market grocery store and small shopping center near the Wyndham village. Pagosa Brewing Co. is a highlight nearby. Generally convenient, except for needing to drive into old town Pagosa Springs.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asc714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimrock, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Had a real nice second floor, one bedroom unit at the 'Teal Landing' section. Nicely appointed unit with granite counters and new, upgraded appliances. (All cookware and utensils provided). Great, comfortable king size bed. Two vanities was nice to have. Big jacuzzi tub in unit. Living room furniture was a little 'dated', but adequate. Met all expectations

Use of community fitness center available for free. Nice golf course close by. Front desk and Activities friendly and helpful. All requests taken care of quickly and efficiently. VERY pleased with our stay.

Room Tip: Request 'Teal Landing' unit. On a lake with loads of Geese and ducks. (Even a couple of swa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pagosa Springs hotels
6.4 mi away
High Country Lodge
High Country Lodge
#2 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
552 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#4 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
209 reviews
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
#5 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
First Inn of Pagosa
First Inn of Pagosa
#7 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
119 reviews
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
352 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
#8 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Pagosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Pagosa

Property: Wyndham Pagosa
Address: 42 Pinion Causeway, Pagosa Springs, CO 81147 (Formerly Fairfield Pagosa Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Pagosa Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Wyndham Pagosa 2*
Number of rooms: 475
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Wyndham Pagosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Pagosa Hotel Pagosa Springs
Wyndham Hotel Pagosa Springs
Wyndham Pagosa Springs
Pagosa Springs Wyndham
Wyndham Pagosa Pagosa Springs, Colorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing