We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Twice as nice”
Review of Wyndham Pagosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Pagosa
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
GreenLeadersSilver level
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Twice as nice”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

First of all the staff are welcoming and accommodating. The grounds has wonderful restuarants, site seeing tours, and local grocery stores within walking distance (if you enjoy walking). Pagosa Springs is a wonderful little town and don't forget to visit the Hot Springs just down the street from the Wyndam.

I stayed at the Wyndam in Pagosa Springs twice, and each time was a wonderful yet different experience. The 1st place I stayed at was a beautiful 2 bedroom 2 bath townhome, which offered privacy, individual space and a beautiful livingroom to snuggle with a good book and a gas fireplace. Offers a private balcony and depending on what side you stay on will depend on your view. The place is equipped with everything you need from television, stereo, radio, kitchen necessities (with the exception of food). A beautiful modern style home with comfortable beds, great service and a full laundry room. A home away from home.

The 2nd place was my most favorite. We stayed in a Stand Alone three story home. At first glance it looks a little intimitating, because it looks like it is standing on stilts. You're not sure what to expect, but once you enter you realize you are in a very private home amongst a community of stand alones. You enter the place by going up the outside staircase, which opens up to the 2nd floor. The entrance opens into an entrance way, the laundry closet and kitchen, the dining room, livingroom, and separate ended bedrooms. You enter the bottom floor (ground level) by walking down a spiral staircase located in the center of the home. You then enter a space with a large private jacuzi, and an outside door that leads to the carport. A very private getaway after a long day of adventure and hiking the nearby mountains. There is so much to do, and returning home to a log fireplace (which Wyndam provides the wood) in the main living room. The view is spectacular from the large windows in the living room, and the balconies. The kitchen space is equipped with everything but food, and if you are traveling with more than 2 couples and friends you have the option of going upstaris to a large room with a couple of beds, which in my opinion would be great for children. One way up, one way down, with no access to a balcony (very safe). I would highly recommend the stand alones for anyone without physical challenges, because this place is all about stairs. It is my most favorite with it's rustic style.
Enjoy your stay

Room Tip: Depending on physical challenges I recommend the Stand alones for a family with children over 7 yrs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StardustNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    215
    95
    51
    34
See reviews for
267
195
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
92 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Our 3rd visit here to ski Wolf Creek as Wyndham owners. This time in Teal Landing in a 2 bedroom unit. Unfortunately, we were not lake side, but the unit is nice and spacious. There were 6 of us and it was comfortable. Love the gas stove! The kitchen is well stocked. The master bedroom had a jacuzzi tub that was shared. Each bedroom had a flatscreen tv and the living room has a larger flat screen. The front desk was responsive to requests for towels, kleenex and dish detergent (although they brought toilet paper the first trip. Mid week clean was missed, and when they did show up, they did not leave enough towels or bath mats...no new soap either. The breakfast owners update turned into a group owners lunch and lasted much too long with an almost desperate attempt for sales. Last year we were in and out, this year was almost 2 hours of saying we were not interested in making any changes...brought in 2 closers to boot.
3 days of powder skiing made up for that presentation. Drinks and dinner at Pagosa Brewing Company (nearby), dinner and drinks at Kip's Grill & Cantina (in town). Look for Riff Raff Brew Pub to be opening Memorial Day in the former Dorothy's Restaurant across from the Humane Society building...

Room Tip: ask for a ground floor unit near the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SkiBug5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern NM
Level Contributor
113 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Stayed here 3 nights to ski at Wolf Creek. This is primarily (completely?) a time share community. So to get your parking pass you have to listen to a sales pitch for the time share (only a couple of minutes). Of course, they also want you to attend the main sales pitch & they'll give $100 to do it. Note that there are a LOT of different models (there are hundreds of units) and I don't know how they decide which to put you in. We were in the Mountain Meadows section & I wasn't impressed. It has a full kitchen, washer/dryer and dishes, but since it's a time share there isn't any maid service. The unit was drafty & only had one thermostat in the living room. Unfortunately every other room was >5 degrees warmer. Since we prefer our sleeping rooms to be cool, we had to set the thermostat way down which resulted in us wearing a coat while watching TV in the main room. Free access to rec center which was much better than you'd usually get at a hotel (although hot tub was pretty wimpy). Also $4 off lift tickets. Okay, but not worth $150/night for 2B/2B we got.

Room Tip: Ask for a newer unit?
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NMBomber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortez, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

My wife and I have stayed here on 2 other occasions and had liked it because it was a nice getaway close to home. On this visit, however, our car was broken into and several hundred dollars of electronics taken. The robbery took more than a few minutes to accomplish, so the thieves new they had plenty of time.

Turns out Wyndham has no security of any kind. The resort staff was completely uninterested in the event. They acted like I had come in off the street to tell them a story about someplace else they had no interest in.

They are happy to fee you to death, but their interest in you ends when its there turn to do something.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mesaview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio Rancho
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013

We stayed in Mountain Meadows section. According to there sales rep it is one of there oldest sights and if I bought into Wyndham I would be eligible for better areas. To begin with: We were fine with our condo. It was a townhouse (upstairs-bdrm, bath, washer/dryer, foldout sofa & table.
downstairs- master bdrm with bathroom, kitchen, diningroom, livingroom with foldout sofa & a gas fireplace.) The boy's room upstairs creaked when they walked on it and it was very loud in the morning when they woke up. The facilities were clean and we had a great time. They have a mini golf course, an indoor pool & jacuzzi, 2 raquetball courts and a big exercise room. They also offered activities all week long and they sould discount tickets for local attractions. We highly recommend the hot springs and the Wildlife Park (Check for feeding time and be there when it happens). All in all this resort would have been excellent had they not used deceiving sale tactics. We were told they only needed 60 minutes of our time. We went in at 10:30, told them we were meeting people at the hot springs at 1:30. At 12:45 they wanted to show us the best deal they could offer (because they could see I was smart & understood the program.) When they asked us if we could stay longer to see what they could offer, we told them we would have to be gone by 1:00. Then they told us if we didn't look at it today or tomorrow (the day we were leaving), this great offer would never be offered again. So I guess there is no reason to ever sit thru another sales presentation, because I will never again get as great a deal as they were going to offer. If you go here it is a nice resort with lots to do. I would avoid the sales presentation.

Room Tip: We called ahead and asked for a fireplace ane we got it. Apparently all units do not have fireplace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steeler1mws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

This resort is okay -- not as up to date in some areas but well kept for the age of it. Staff was great and service was great. We were originally assigned to a room in an older section of the property (Village Pointe). We requested a new room because it was very outdated and had an issue with a bad odor in the room. The newer section was up to date, spacious and met our expectations, however, we could never regulate the heater and were either freezing or burning up -- something must not have been working exactly right. We most likely wouldn't stay there again unless we knew we could secure accommodations in the newest section. The area was lovely, and it was centrally located. As for price - it may have been a bit on the high side for us. We did not attend the sales presentation and I was grateful it was not a 'pushy' pitch to do so.

Room Tip: Do not stay in Village Pointe area of Wyndham - it is very outdated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas, Gulf Coast
Level Contributor
104 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013 via mobile

This is out second trip to Wyndham Pagosa. We traded our blue green points with Rci to stay here. Much better resort than our previous stays on blue green properties. The staff is very friendly they are knowledgable about surrounding activities. Our room was an a side. It is very spacious and comfortable. Large table with a smaller table we were able to put our Christmas tree on. We had a wonderful Christmas away from home. The hot tub is a major plus after a hard day of skiing
We have attended to sales meeting twice. It is not high pressure at all. If you have ever been to a blue green saleseeting then you have seen high pressure.
If you are not
Interested in the meeting then just decline at check in.
If you have points to use then you should try Wyndham Pagaso. We came here last year because we were about to lose our anual blue green points. I'm glad we came and we will be back.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danichaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pagosa Springs hotels
6.4 mi away
High Country Lodge
High Country Lodge
#2 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
#5 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#4 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
#6 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
4.0 mi away
First Inn of Pagosa
First Inn of Pagosa
#7 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Pagosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Pagosa

Property: Wyndham Pagosa
Address: 42 Pinion Causeway, Pagosa Springs, CO 81147 (Formerly Fairfield Pagosa Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Pagosa Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Pagosa 3*
Number of rooms: 475
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Pagosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Pagosa Hotel Pagosa Springs
Wyndham Hotel Pagosa Springs
Wyndham Pagosa Springs
Pagosa Springs Wyndham
Wyndham Pagosa Pagosa Springs, Colorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing