We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time”
Review of Wyndham Pagosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Pagosa
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Urbandale, Iowa
Level Contributor
131 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great time”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed here the last of May and it was wonderful. The weather was great, the kitchen was fully equipped, and there were activities for everyone. We stayed in a one bedroom unit and it had a hot tub right behind us. We checked in with the greatest of ease. We had a pitcher in the unit that leaked and when I called housekeeping they had it replaced within minutes. Everyone was very nice and it made our trip very enjoyable. I'd go back again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cammy456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    218
    99
    51
    34
See reviews for
275
198
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed here recently and overall it was a nice place to stay. We were in the Eagles loft area so we had a whole house to ourselves. It is dated for sure, old ski lodge type feel, but it was a decent place to hang out. We had a view of the lake from the master bedroom balcony (there was 2 balconies) so that was nice.

PROS:
Large space, sleeps 8...2 bedrooms and a loft w/ 2 queen beds
view of lake
not too far from activites
miniature golf on-site....simple but fun
spa in basement (we didn't use it and it's really dated but would be nice in the winter)
Service was awesome; everyone was friendly and helpful

CONS:
outdated
could be cleaner-there were cobwebs, part of the floor wasn't vacuumed and the dishwasher had chocolate or something down it

If I were to go back to Pagosa Springs I could see staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Csbwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We spent Memorial Day weekend 2014 at Wyndham Pagosa in a 3-bedroom unit. Check in was a bit hectic, but it was a holiday weekend and we arrived right at the beginning of check-in time. We had no issue with our reservation as we received the correct size unit and our unit was ready on time. We did not care for that we then had to go to the concierge in order to get our parking pass. After driving 12 1/2 hours, we really just wanted to get to our room so did not appreciate having to go stand in another line to finish our check-in.

The concierge that waited on us was worthless. She provided us with very little information and none of which was helpful - other than our parking pass. The real purpose of the concierge desk here at Pagosa is to try to get you attend their "workshop". Considering our weekend was already completely full, that was not happening. She did at least accept "no" as a firm "no" and did not push. We thought that we would at least be able to get our discounted tickets to The Springs while at the concierge's, but oh no - that is at the Activity Center, which is in another building in another area. (Do they not know what the purpse of a concierge is?)

Once we got pass the whole check-in procedure though, everything was awesome. We loved our 3-bedroom unit. There was not a thing that we did not like. It was spacious, clean, and everything was in perfect working order. We had a nice balcony with a view right on the lake and could see the mountains as well.

There is so much to see and do in the area and it is also the perfect place just to relax and unwind. You can easily do as little or as much as you like. Before leaving, we had already decided that we will be back for an entire week and really looking forward to it!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tijeras, New Mexico
Level Contributor
104 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We were much in need of a getaway not too far from home (New Mexico). We found the Wyndam Pagosa Springs through a listing on USAA Travel Service. We read the reviews here on TA and thought we'd give it a try. The TA reviews here varied widely but most seemed like it was a place we'd like. Are we ever pleased we chose the Wyndam Pagosa! Check in was swift and most pleasant. However, we had to go to a second check in desk to get our "Parking Permit". It was really about meeting the sales people who worked diligently to get us to sign up for a timeshare presentation.
We stayed in a complex (duplexes) called Peregrine 7852. We got a 2 bedroom, 2 bath with 2 kitchens, 2 washers & dryers, a good size dining room and the living areas were comfy. The most odd feature was a small TV (22"?) in the main living room which was in a recessed nook in the far corner of living room. It was watchable but our necks were strained after a while! There was a ~27" TV in each bedroom which was easier to watch. The main kitchen were a decent size and well stocked with dishes, cooking utensils, coffee maker, blender, toaster, range with oven, dishwasher, pantry, generous counter space, good size fridge with icemaker. Our garbage disposal got clogged several times. Thankfully, there was a plunger! Just outside our back door was a small attached room with a GREAT hot tub! We shared it with only 1 other unit and it was never a problem.
Our unit was in need of updating but it was very clean. The beds were comfortable.
If you want waterfront, check out Teal Landing. There are other waterfront complexes too.
Our unit was peaceful, next to a golf course and so nice! It was a short drive to Old Pagosa. The resort is right in the middle of New Pagosa. The resort has many gorgeous lakes. We went fishing & drowned some worms but caught no fish though most around us caught plenty. The activities center rents fishing poles. They sell lures, bait and fishing licenses. They also rent DVD's. Most were newly released movies. Our unit had 2 DVD players. We brought our ROKU box & it worked well with the wireless which always had a good signal.
There is free miniature golf. There are tennis courts. There are great restaurants and all types of shopping within walking distance. We used City Market for groceries etc and were very pleased with the store.
Pagosa Springs is a charming small town with unusual stores in addition to great traditional shopping choices. There are lots of National Forest roads and hiking trails. The views are breathtaking.
Did we buy a time share? nooo. Did we love the Wyndam Pagosa? Oh yes! Are we going back? Definitely!

Room Tip: Request Teal Landing if you want an updated waterfront unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank WeTravelersNewMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

this was our second trip to the resort. the first time we took two one-bedroom units, but this time we took a two bedroom. the layout of the two bedroom was perfect for us. we were in the Peregrine section, which is on the golf course and has a very nice enclosed hot tub. we were travelling with our son and daughter in law and their two kids, and the hot tub was very nice. also, the new activities center was close by and very nice. the kids enjoyed the pool and our son liked the gym. pagosa springs is a great location for a week's holiday, being close enough to several spots for day trips.
the unit was clean, roomy, and very well equipped. the kitchen utensils are especially nice, and we prepared all of our meals at the resort rather than taking the kids into restaurants. worked very well and saved $$.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thomas s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Hands down this was the best vacation I have had in a long time and it started when we checked into the Wyndham Pagosa. Our unit was fabulous and my date was so surprised and impressed. The unit we stayed in had a full size kitchen with all the appliances and dishes you would need, a dinning room and living room with a great view. The bedroom was very spacious with a king size bed which was little too hard for me but we had a hot tub right outside the back door, so I was able to soak away any pain! This was our first date and it set the bar for future vacations. I have already referred a colleague to stay at this resort and would suggest anyone who needs some time away from the city to visit Pagosa and stay at the Wyndham!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TyAmber W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Oregon
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Do not expect a unit on the lake in the building pictured in the photos for the resort. That photo depicts only one of the buildings at Wyndham Pagosa. There are, in fact, multiple units in multiple buildings of varying construction styles, and they are scattered about the site and are not lakeside. This resort is not in a remote or private location as the photo makes it appear but is directly off the main road and is surrounded by shops, offices, and apartment complexes. The view varies from unit to unit, depending on each unit's location and orientation on the site. The condos are nice on the inside, up to Wyndham standards, but appear quite rustic and in need of refinishing on the outside of the buildings.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank PaperPamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pagosa Springs hotels
6.4 mi away
High Country Lodge
High Country Lodge
#2 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
540 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#4 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
206 reviews
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
#5 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
#8 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
133 reviews
4.0 mi away
First Inn of Pagosa
First Inn of Pagosa
#7 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
108 reviews
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Pagosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Pagosa

Property: Wyndham Pagosa
Address: 42 Pinion Causeway, Pagosa Springs, CO 81147 (Formerly Fairfield Pagosa Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Pagosa Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Pagosa 3*
Number of rooms: 475
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Pagosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Pagosa Hotel Pagosa Springs
Wyndham Hotel Pagosa Springs
Wyndham Pagosa Springs
Pagosa Springs Wyndham
Wyndham Pagosa Pagosa Springs, Colorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing