We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not What You Expect From Their Website ...”
Review of Wyndham Pagosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Pagosa
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
GreenLeadersSilver level
Scottsdale, AZ
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Not What You Expect From Their Website ...”
Reviewed 26 August 2010

The accommodations shown on their website showed very contemporary and updated furnishings. We made our reservation over a month prior to our stay and requested an upper unit facing the lake and agreed to accept the two bedroom unit, even though we only needed one bedroom but we were willing to pay more for the accommadtions we desired. We stated that in our online reservation. We booked for three night. We got a confirmation for two nights and another confirmation for one night. I phoned to correct this error an stressed my initial request.

When we arrived, we were given the choice of two very seedy units, neither one even closely resembling what we thought we booked. After speaking to the manager about our unhappiness, they made some changes and accommodated us in a two bedroom unit on the ground floor ... not facing the lake ... but the furnishings were closer to the website photos. The beds and bedding were less than desirable ... but clean. The televisions were old ... but working. We were not aware that the units did not include housekeeping but that worked out OK. More updated beds and bedding ... in the recently renovated unit that we stayed in .. would have made our stay more accepting.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starspar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    216
    95
    51
    34
See reviews for
267
196
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bernalillo, New Mexico
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2010

We stay here often and it is always clean comfortable and spacious. The front desk is always helpful and provide info on sites and restaurants. We will stay again next time we are passing through.

Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lazy_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leander, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2010

The pictures of the one bedroom were very nice and up to date. The actual condo had not been redone in 30 years.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tejas45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2010

My Wife and I spent our honeymoon in Pagosa Springs. Her parents were kind enough to let us use their timeshare at the Wyndham Pagosa. We arrived late evening Saturday and checked in. We were told we needed to reconnect with our concierge on Sunday for our concierge package including some free gifts from the local businesses. She told us she didn’t have any left and needed to prepare them and to stop by and pick it up on Sunday. We showed up promptly at the time our guest service person told us she would have the package, expecting a simple book or pamphlet with coupons and we were quickly jumped on by a sales person.

After walking to the back of the building set up like a car dealership, the sales person started his qualification process. My wife and I made it clear that we were not in a position, nor interested in purchasing a time share at this time. The Sales person, John G, started insulting us, telling us we were boring, all while implying that we would not be boring if we had his product. Also, that he can only help us if we want to be helped. the issue is that we did not want help, did not ask for help, and tried to end the conversation many times. He insisted that we stay and that he wants to help us be we won’t let him and that we are being argumentative. After 20 minutes of going no where we were able to end the awkwardness and got out of the meeting.

Upon leaving we were asked to fill out a questionnaire. One of the guest services people gave us our free gifts of Jam and a 50.00 gift card. As we filled out the survey, another was watching us like a hawk reading our answers as we wrote them down. Being truthful on the survey, she swiped our jam, and quickly snatched up the survey before we could finish, then rudely pointed us to the door saying "you’re all set." We walked out very insulted and angered by this pathetic display of customer service.

Aside from all this, the room was ok, the bed was as hard as a rock, the pillows had no support and the carpet felt sticky in some spots. Also, there was some sort of animal living in the walls, be it a chipmunk or mouse. The grounds in most places are ok, we had a flock of geese staying near our buildings so you had to take your chances walking around as you might step in something. The roads to the buildings are littered with potholes (huge car damaging potholes more than 6 inches deep.) so you need to exercise caution when driving through the timeshare. The good things about the stay were that we had laundry in our room, a nice clean bathroom and the activities department services were very nice and fun to deal with. (yes these were Wyndham employees) The supporting town, mountains and wildlife were the things that made our get-a-way special. I highly recommend Pagosa Springs, I would just find another place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank doubleapex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2010

The suite we occupied was comfortable & well-equipped, but we did not have a place with a balcony/patio, and would request one next time. The location is too beautiful not to have such access! The roads are somewhat of an obstacle course due to potholes, badly needing maintenance. Maintenance people responded quickly when we needed help in our unit. The agreements with providers of recreation are a nice benefit. A great place overall!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank k_rainbow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2010

My family and I are Wyndham owners and have stayed at several Wyndham Resorts and this by far is the worst one we have stayed at. The rooms are dated, some (not all) of the staff was rude, and you need a little yellow pass to get into the pool and use the amenities (which is not owned by Wyndham). The resort is nestled in between several other resorts so they all share this facility. The staff at the pool facility made us feel uncomfortable when we first walked in (almost as if kids weren't welcome) so we just walked back out.
All of the other Wyndham Resorts we have stayed at have been so nice I couldn't believe Wyndham would put their name on this resort.
If you are a member of Wyndham I recommend driving the extra hour to Durango. The resort is much nicer and there is so much more to o there.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DIY-Traveler-SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, CO
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2010

We were looking for wheelchair access at a reasonable cost. We rented a two bedroom condo, which turned out to be two adjoining one bedroom condos. It was great for us, we had two washers for laundry, two bathrooms, etc. Both kitchens and bathrooms had decent wheelchair accessibility. My teens loved sleeping on the Murphy beds. Check in and check-out took a great deal of time due to long lines and not enough staff. The roads throughout the resort have many potholes, so beware.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ColoWheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pagosa Springs hotels
6.4 mi away
High Country Lodge
High Country Lodge
#2 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
#5 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#4 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
#7 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
4.0 mi away
First Inn of Pagosa
First Inn of Pagosa
#6 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Pagosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Pagosa

Property: Wyndham Pagosa
Address: 42 Pinion Causeway, Pagosa Springs, CO 81147 (Formerly Fairfield Pagosa Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Pagosa Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Pagosa 3*
Number of rooms: 475
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Pagosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Pagosa Hotel Pagosa Springs
Wyndham Hotel Pagosa Springs
Wyndham Pagosa Springs
Pagosa Springs Wyndham
Wyndham Pagosa Pagosa Springs, Colorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing