We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This was a cozy, homey cabin that was very...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Upstairs King Bedroom view from bed towards balcony and tree tops
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Upstairs King Bedroom view from bed towards balcony and tree tops
Dining under the Authentic Wagon Wheel Chandelier, Gas Log Stove Fireplace is in the corner
Downstairs King Bedroom
Front of Cabin from Parking Area
Cabin Front Door
Our 'Bear' has a twin at the Ace Hotel in New York!
Living Room Area
Upstairs Loft Bedroom has a full size bed and two twins in a trundle
Upstairs #2 Bedroom with Twin Trundle (2 Twins) and Full Size Bed
Stunning Views of Mountains through the Trees
Passing Clouds
Spring Snow
Covered Deck over Private Jacuzzi Style Hot Tub
Private Jacuzzi Hot Tub on covered deck with lovely views
Spring Snow
View from Back Deck
Alpine Haven Side View from the Parking Area
Set Back from Rural Road on 1/2 Acre
Treetop Mountain Views
Spring Snow at Alpine Haven
After Summer Rain Storm
Wrap Around Deck Looking West
Summer Time in the Woods
Mountain Jogging along San Juan River
Wolf Creek Ski Area only 20 minutes away
Ultra Quiet Washer and Dryer, desk with high speed internet, efficient full kitchen
Upstairs shower bathroom
Back deck with BBQ during Summer Rain
Bear's view from stair landing looking towards back deck across living room area
Downstairs full bathroom
view from kitchen looking towards back deck and living room area
Another picture of bear and aspen railing stairway
Covered Hot Tub Deck with Stunning Tree Top and Mountain Views
Alpine Living Room looking towards stairs
Nearby 4 mile falls
Our Guests Receive 5% Off Steam Train Rides
Spectacular Fall Color in our Mountains
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Pagosa Springs, Colorado

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MO
Reviewed 25 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Oct 2014
Thanks so much for staying with us and check out our remodel,new furniture,windows and the upstairs is no longer a loft, but has all new knotty pine doors, walls and windows!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sandy S
Celina, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great decks with view and a wonderful cabin”
Reviewed 4 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin was perfect for the 4 of us. It was large enough to strech out in, decorated with Colorado rustic/western style, a nice, fully equiped kitchen and great decks! The main deck had room for two seating areas with chairs and tables, the hot tub was on a covered side area, and the views of the trees and mountains was perfect. Sitting out on the deck in the morning with a cup of coffee or in the evening with a glass of wine was wonderful and so relaxing! There was a bonus deck above off the master bedroom and another bedroom upstairs that could have slept 4 more people if needed. The caretakers were friendly and attentive if needed. The location just outside of Pagosa Springs toward Wolf Creek Pass was great and had the best views. We wished we could have stayed longer and would choose this cabin again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxing views off the decks.
Liked least: Upstairs bath was a little small but had everything we needed.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2014
Thanks so much, and update we have remodeled and the upstairs is no longer a loft, but has all new knotty pine doors, walls and windows!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mertzon
Reviewed 7 July 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jul 2012
The upstairs at Alpine Haven has an enclosed bathroom, enclosed closet and hallway that separates the sleeping areas...... it is not completely wide open, there are some half walls, full walls,bathroom and closet separating the areas...we show pictures of the upstairs so that guests are aware of the layout upstairs. This is a very common upstairs layout in our area for mountain homes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$195
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing