We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“chicken nuggets”
Review of Squirrel's Pub & Pantry - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Squirrel's Pub & Pantry
Price range: US$3 - US$25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Description: Squirrel’s Pub & Panty is located right off of the Oak Ridge Lodge in down town Pagosa Springs. With Happy Hour daily from 4pm to 6pm and Wednesday poker tournaments everyone will have a good time. Squirrel’s is open 7 days a week for Breakfast (6:30am – 10:00am) and Dinner (4:00pm – 8:00pm). Squirrel’s is also family oriented with several menu items that kids will enjoy, but don’t forget to try their famous variety of smoked meats.
la
1 review
“chicken nuggets”
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Poor as in at least i could eat the chicken nuggets just barely. Tasted like leftover mcdonalds nuggets reheated in a microwave. The ranch dressing and ketchup were gross as well. i would not go back for food again. Heard some one else order oysters sounded sketchy.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank everadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    1
    1
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“I'm Done”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Did not think the manager should be talking about thowing up a little in her mouth while customers could here her while sitting at the bar. I did not find it amusing although she thought it was super funny.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank MovingOn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Squirrel's Pub & Pantry, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
In apologize for any confusion, however when I made that comment, I was simply quoting a funny line from a movie. I apologize that the remark was not taken in context, and I think you will find Squirrels a wonderful local bar if you give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Very rude bartender. We ended up walking out.”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We arrived to a smoky room and very tough looking crowd to have some drinks and watch the game. The bartender was so rude that we ended up leaving. Will not be back. If they don't get friendlier staff I'd suspect a closed sign will be a permanent fixture. Go to Pagosa Brewing Company for friendly service and great beer.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TripT_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Squirrel's Pub & Pantry, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
We apologize that your experience at Squirrel's was not an awesome one.....The staff member in question is no longer with us. We hope that you will choose to give us another try on your next trip to pagosa Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Guests at the motel receive a discount hot breakfast. It is very good.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Windwalker1938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“breakfast & brer only!”
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Stayed at the attached hotel and it was nice to walk to a bar and have drinks and play pool. We also enjoyed the breakfast, perfect quantity at a good price.Came back for dinner and was shocked at the poor service and horrible food, even the salads were bad. GOOD FOR BEER & BREAKFAST!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skunks83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Squirrel's Pub & Pantry also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing