We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Breakfast Place”
Review of The Rose

The Rose
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner, Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast Place”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We nearly always eat breakfast here while in Pagosa. Their service is fast and friendly, and the food is good. They only have one size of orange juice, which is a large glass, but that's my only complaint, and it's not that big of one.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    92
    41
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cortez, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great little place for breakfast.”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We're early risers so we walked into The Rose for breakfast. The waitress was very friendly and offered us anywhere we wanted to sit. The coffee was so good and plentiful! I had the chicken fried steak, eggs, and hashbrowns and my wife had the biscuits and gravy. Both meals arrived quickly and were prepared excellently. My steak was fork tender and the eggs perfect. The biscuits were very fluffy and large. Catch your breakfast here!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 808JimP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, NM
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Green Chili”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Great breakfasts, fast service, great green chili. They accommodated our party of 12 quickly and easily and with a smile on their faces. We only ate breakfast there so can't comment on their other meals.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lgp49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
413 reviews
298 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Serious country breakfast, best in Pagosa Springs.”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Now for a real country home cooked breakfast don't miss ThenRose. On Pagosa Street right down town. Local hangout. Just a cafe, nothing fancy. But oh the breakfast... Chicken fried steak with two eggs biscuit and gravy for 7.95. Grits anyone? Blueberry pancakes with fresh blueberry s . Biscuits and sausage gravy... Corned beef hash etc etc. fast good service. Late arrivals may find that the biscuits have run out. They serve freshly cooked meals until they run out. Spicy sausage. This is a John Wayne lovers paradise. Look at all then photos. Best rye bread around.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Average at Best”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

This is a downtown restaurant that has long been a favorite coffee shop of locals. The food is unremarkable, the service is good and the prices are very reasonable.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank flyguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Rose also viewed

 

Been to The Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing