We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cajun food in Pagosa!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chivalrous Shark - CLOSED

Chivalrous Shark
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Cajun food in Pagosa!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

We had the crabcakes for an appetizer, which had a nice mango salsa on it. Tasty!
My mojito was excellent. We tried the trout, which was sweeter than I cared for. We also
had the shrimp creole. The servings are more than one can eat. I'd like a little spicier creole.
Service was excellent, and it's obvious our waitress loves the line of work she's in. Nice, friendly spot,. Well kept. Very clean. Prompt service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Leroy45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    26
    10
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Lunas, New Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a feast this was.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

After I found this restaurant I just had to try it. Ordered the, forgot the name, but all the sea food was in a red spice sauce, very good, needed to order garlic bread because it was a little too spicy, maybe garlic bread should come with this dish. Def. gonna go back there next time I am up in Pagosa.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ute M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“One of my favorite places for real cajun food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

It is strange to fine such a good cajun restaurant in a Colorado Mountain town. This place is a winner with both locals and visitors. If you have a taste for an oyster poorboy, some shrimp, crawfish, or good fish and chips all with wonderful cajun flavors, give this place a try. The service is good and the prices are very reasonable for the amount of food you will be served. Try to save a little room for their homemade pies. To me, this is one of the best restaurants in Pagosa.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank flyguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pagosa Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great seafood in the mountains? YES!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Having grown up on the New England shore, I'm pretty fussy about my fish and seafood. After 35 years in the mountains I'd learned to "settle for less", and then we found Chivalrous Shark. Delicious, fresh fish and seafood at reasonable prices, prepared perfectly!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kate K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

Wonderful service in this seafood restaurant a couple of miles from downtown. Service was wonderful and the food was terrific. We went there twice and both times had fried oysters and shrimp. Very reasonable prices and all around good food and desserts. We'd eat there again tonight if we could.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aon5727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chivalrous Shark also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing