We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonable value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
England
Level Contributor
92 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Reasonable value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Booked in during a thunderstorm so had a power cut. Nice sized room with the usual furnishings. Front desk staff helpfully suggested where to eat. Boss Hoggs. Breakfast ok, nothing special, but enough for us. Very friendly brewpub round the corner

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Stvjyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    64
    26
    9
    5
See reviews for
50
39
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Marcos, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Room was clean and comfortable. Overall appearance of the hotel was excellent. Breakfast was diverse and good. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Parking lot had good capacity. We felt very secure, and we will definitely plan to stay in this hotel on other trips.




Room Tip: Don't know what is being ask for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jandhcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New London, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
141 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

If you're in the area for a short time I would highly recommend other accommodations closer to the town center, specifically one with the hot springs but this place is OK. The room was clean and I slept well, the pool/hot tub are in pretty bad shape but with enough alcohol I didn't seem to mind.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CheapAssTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capitan, New Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

My husband and I stayed in this hotel 9/22 - 9/24. The hotel is very clean and quiet. The breakfast is wonderful, the breakfast room is clean and the outside terrace is beautiful. The owners of this hotel are friendly and accommodating. We had a bad experience at another hotel and moved here to our delight, it was $20.00 cheaper per night!

We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

It's an Econolodge so I'm not sure what some of the other reviewers were expecting. I maintained low expectations and was pleasantly surprised. It was very clean (even as a pet-friendly hotel), the bed was comfortable, it was reasonably priced for the area, and the courtyard was a big plus -- pretty flowers, shady trees, comfortable chairs, and a place for my dog to sniff around after a long ride in the car. The pool would have been good if my kiddo was along, but really, with the hot springs nearby, not really an important addition. All in all, a nice, economical, friendly place if a bit far from the center of town.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
115 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

This is an average hotel. It was the cheapest in Pagosa Springs mid week. It is pretty standard. It has an indoor pool and hot tub, nice court yard, standard breakfast.....but what is didn't have was a back up generator. The power was out due to a storm from check-in and most of the night. I hate to write a review about something that is not technically their fault but the front desk could have given an update or let us know what was going on. Instead he just sat there shrugging saying 1/3 of the hotel "outlets" had power and try to check each outlet. There were 7 cars in the parking lot total. I might not have given them the chance to make it right because I didn't complain to the front desk. I just asked for updates because it was hot and pitch black. I do feel it could have easily been handled differently.

Room Tip: The 200 odd numbers face the courtyard which is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roundthaworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

This facility is not only very clean and welcoming, the personnel are exceptional! Very knowledgeable about the areas and activities surrounding and very friendly! A welcome feeling of being with friends and family.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Rae J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pagosa Springs hotels
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Pagosa
Wyndham Pagosa
#3 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
1.9 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#4 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
High Country Lodge
High Country Lodge
#1 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
4.8 mi away
First Inn of Pagosa
First Inn of Pagosa
#6 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
#7 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs

Property: Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
Address: 315 Navajo Trail Drive, Pagosa Springs, CO 81147-8974
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pagosa Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs Colorado
Pagosa Springs Econo Lodge
Econolodge Pagosa Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing