We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A decent spot to stay while exploring Pagosa Springs” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A decent spot to stay while exploring Pagosa Springs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2010

We were quite satisfied with our stay here. While the hallways smelled a bit of stale cigarette smoke, the rooms were clean and comfortable. The is a nice indoor pool and hot tube. The breakfast was decent. Another nice perk was the discounted Hot Springs tickets sold here. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James_the_Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    64
    26
    9
    5
See reviews for
50
39
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tehachapi, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2010

The hotel is a few miles away from the famous hot springs but it is a reasonable price. The hot tub and pool were not clean and even though we requested a no-smoking room, the towels and sheets smelled like cigarettes.
The beds were comfortable and rooms were quiet. The room came with a mini fridge, cable TV, free wireless internet, breakfast, and a heating/AC unit. Very cozy

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
147 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2009

This econolodge is above its class in a few ways - the interiors are more upscale and the rooms are better appointed then most Econolodge. The room I got was roomy and clean. Its close to restaurants/shopping center, although its not at the center of the town, if that makes a difference to you. Staff generally friendly and helpful. If you get a good rate, it will make for a good stay.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yacro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prattville, Alabama USA
Level Contributor
127 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2009

The Econo Lodge is the first hotel you see when you travel from Durango. We decided to stay there, and the check in staff were friendly and helpful. The room was a good size, and it was very clean. Usually in an Econo Lodge, you may find mold or mildew in the bathroom, but not at this one. This was the cleanest Econo Lodge I have ever stayed in.

The bathroom soap and shampoo were adequate, and the towels are not thick, but they were okay. The bedding was comfortable.

The continental breakfast was fine. There were cereals, juices, toast, bagels, boiled eggs, bananas, muffins and oatmeal. The coffee was really good.

This is not a bad hotel to stay at and I would stay there again.

Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank pcbdoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2009

This is our 5 time to stay for our annual family ski trip. Clean rooms. Friendly staff. Free breakfast adequate and plentiful. Free Wi-Fi internet access is great addition in the last few years.
Would highly recommend it for your family.
Also recommend the Buffalo Inn and Boss Hoggs for your dinner.
Chavollo's Taqueria and Ramon's Mexican is also good.
and if you like Chinese, there's a little chinese restaurant in front of the City Market, on the other side of the Subway's that is very good. All close to the motel.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hwwalden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tromsø - Rovaniemi
Level Contributor
191 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2008

After a night sleep at the hotel , the whole family was itching. For 3 of us, the itching dissapeared after a few days - but for one it got more serious. Bed bugs got under his skin - and he has severe itching and trouble for about 2 months before got the right medications.

When adressing the hotel - there was no response. "We dont find anything" - and "we have had houndreds of people in thet room after you". Pretty amazing that they have 6-7 guest every night in that room in such a small place....
And bed bugs live in the sheets, so IF they change them... them should be gone.

This hotel was the dirtiest I have been on, and would recomend people to look elsewhere.

  • Disliked — Getting bed bugs!
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frode R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastern Shore, MD
Level Contributor
57 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2008

We stayed here on the last day of June. The hotel was more than adequate for a one night stay. The room was basic but fine, and the bathroom was larger than some others we had experienced during this trip. Breakfast was fine, with waffles, fruit, muffins, etc. Our kids loved the pool, but there were NO towels in the pool room. Ugh! That was not convenient. Also be aware, this is a small two story hotel with no elevator. Didn't bother us, but could be a concern for some.
We ate just three doors down at Boss Hoggs steakhouse which has a prime rib special if you are seated before 6 p.m. We got there too late. Otherwise the food was fine. Overall, we had a good stay here.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank iwannatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pagosa Springs hotels
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wyndham Pagosa
Wyndham Pagosa
#3 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
1.9 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#4 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
High Country Lodge
High Country Lodge
#2 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
#6 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
4.7 mi away
First Inn of Pagosa
First Inn of Pagosa
#7 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs

Property: Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
Address: 315 Navajo Trail Drive, Pagosa Springs, CO 81147-8974
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pagosa Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Booking.com so you can book your Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs Colorado
Pagosa Springs Econo Lodge
Econolodge Pagosa Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing