We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for organic only!”
Review of Old Town Market

Old Town Market
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Healthy
Restaurant details
McKinney, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great for organic only!”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Very neat little town market that sells only organic and whole foods. Very pricey. I would suggest the local grocery for main staples but a great place if you are vegan or have any type of gluten allergies.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    24
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“This is a natural foods market”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

that also has a small coffee bar and serves a good breakast burito. We shop there often and appreciate being able to buy organic in our small town. A locals favorite. If you are passing by and smell burgers cooking on the outside grill.....you can hardly resist.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank flyguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice grocery store but a little slow on service”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I was able to find everything I needed in this well laid out store. For a small town, it was an excellent market with a deli and bakery. My only complaint is that you had to wait in line at the checkout for quite a while all three times I was there. Other than that the market was more than I had hoped for.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandiio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abernathy, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best food for quick lunch or grab and go for picnic!”
Reviewed 7 June 2013

High quality homemade healthy and mostly organic ingredients. Specials of the day always fun and delicious.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Overpriced”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This is a quaint natural food store
with an efficient sandwich counter.
However, the bread was dry and my son's gyro, though good did not have much meat on it. Not a good value.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NMusician
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old Town Market also viewed

 

Been to Old Town Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing