We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed Our Stay.”
Review of Alpine Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alpine Inn
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Stayed here 25th June 2012, for one night. Checked in O.K. The guy on the desk was a really nice guy. He gave us good information of the area, and where to find The Pagosa Brewing Company. This is where we drove too, to have an evening meal, and some cold beer.( It's only 1 mile or so west on HWY 160, a good choice.). We had two beds in the room, which was big enough for two people. The bathroom was on the small side, but everything worked. In the room was a T.V, fridge, A.C, hairdryer, no coffee maker, but you can get coffee in reception. The room was on the ground floor, it was clean and tidy, and it was what we needed for the one night. The breakfast is in the reception area, which is a real narrow corner, with three tables with chairs. The food and drinks are well set out on the side counter, and there are good options, cereal, bagels, boiled eggs, fruit, oats, muffins. coffee & juice, good to get you started for the day, and this area is kept really clean, which is nice to see. Overall, we had a nice comfortable stay, and well worth it. The location of this motel is about two miles west of down town Pagosa, just off HWY. 160. (we didn't hear any noise from the road in the room, we slept well.) There are some restaurants nearby within walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharleyNottinghamUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2012

For a roadside motel stuck next to a gas station it's actually a pretty nice place to stay. Better than expected. Cheap, even a little breakfast. Modern amenities. Booked for one night stayed for two.

Great find in Pagosa Springs. On a side note the Blues Festival was also better than expected. Quite enjoyed PS and suspect I'll be back sooner rather than later.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wanderer05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

The owners are extremely friendly and helpful. Great rooms and breakfast. The coffee is excellent and the location can't be beat.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank runningdevendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Staff is very friendly and helpful! Room was pretty good. Cleanliness was adequate; the tub was stained and could probably be replaced.. You cant beat the price, at least in may! This is an old super 8, so take that into account! No coffee in the rooms, and no microwave, but I survived! There is coffee downstairs..

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

I've stayed in various places in Pagosa and this was one of the best for price and friendliness. I mentioned coming through later on a trip with family and he offered many ideas of what to do in the area. The room was comfortable and clean and quiet. The breakfast was good, not in a huge area but it's not a huge motel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farmmom27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

2.5 miles from downtown, near restaurants and a good discount for military

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magoman42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Stayed here while skiing at Wolf Creek. Nice, clean, family owned inn. Continental breakfast was sufficient to get you going in the morning. Very good value. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Popsquawli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pagosa Springs hotels
5.3 mi away
High Country Lodge
High Country Lodge
#2 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
600 reviews
1.9 mi away
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
#6 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
158 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
#8 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Pagosa
Wyndham Pagosa
#3 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
664 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
369 reviews
3 mi away
First Inn of Pagosa
First Inn of Pagosa
#7 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Inn

Address: 8 Solomon Dr, Hwy 160 & Piedra Rd, Pagosa Springs, CO 81147-9435
Region: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pagosa Springs
Price Range: £56 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Alpine Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Alpine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel Pagosa Springs
Alpine Inn Pagosa Springs, Colorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing