We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value and friendly owners”
Review of Alpine Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alpine Inn
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
Certificate of Excellence
sydney
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very good value and friendly owners”
Reviewed 15 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 1 night with kids. $73 including basic breakfast was great value. Very clean and located between the hot springs and pagosa brewery and grill. Owners very friendly and welcoming and kept breakfast open late for us after a sleep in. Highly recommend this place for the price.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grant3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    88
    19
    9
    9
See reviews for
38
102
30
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

The room was was small, but clean;The bathroom smaller. We slept pretty well and it was quiet. The hotel is off the highway and located on the same intersection as a grocery store. The hotel is halfway between "uptown (fast food etc) and downtown (the springs and smaller shops).
The rate was really good, even over holiday weekend. The breakfast nook was tiny, but there was a small continental breakfast and coffee. The owners were attentive and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amrd212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco Bay Area
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

You will find a nice family run motel at the Alpine Inn. Very clean room, nice amenities, free breakfast The only really bad thing was the bed was incredibly soft, crazy so, not just soft but really really soft. The location was convenient, however a little hard to find.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Certainly the rates were the best in town and that is the reason we stayed there. It is an older hotel . The bathroom fan was quite noisy and the rooms are small for two beds. However, it was clean, and met our needs at the best rate we found and also included a frig. They are pet friendly and charge reasonably for pets. The room itself I would rate a 3 but gave an overall of 4 due to the frig and the good pet policy.

Room Tip: If you do not have pets, I would recommend requesting a second floor room as those have small balcon...
See more room tips
Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank cherscribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federal Way
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

After being in the travel industry for over 25 years I've seen my share of hotels and I always take reviews with a grain of salt knowing that they may or may not present the true picture. However, I must say that I was very pleasantly surprised after my recent 4 night stay at the Alpine Inn (which I chose after reading some of these reviews). I needed a clean and comfortable place to stay on a budget while visiting my granddaughter in Pagosa Springs. The Alpine Inn was a perfect fit! The bed was one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've ever slept on (including 5 star hotels in the $300+ night range). The linens aren't like the 5 Star hotels, but they are clean and comfortable. Room was small but nice with a frig and microwave. The daily breakfast was quite ample with fruit (apples, oranges, bananas), selection of hot and cold cereals, granola type bars, juice, coffee, yogurt, bread, bagels and pastries. This is a family run business and I always love supporting family run businesses-especially when they are run well. I expect to be staying here again on future visits.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kramervision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LightHouse Cove Ontario Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013

We intended to stay for 2 days...stayed for 4. Reasonably rates, wonderful owners, John & Sophie made us feel at home in their cosy, clean and comfortable hotel. We will definitely be going back.
Bill & Diane Stewart

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maxine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

I think it was the cheapest place in town and now having stayed, I wouldn't bother looking anywhere else. The owners were nice as can be. Very helpful with anything I asked. Room was all you could ask for, had a balcony(great for my smoker wife). Plenty of heat, nice bed. It was a slightly older hotel but I couldn't care less. Breakfast was everything would expect for a solid continental breakfast with great coffee. The owner even offered to sew up a pair of pants for me when I asked for a piece of tape to hold them together(my ski pants). I'd send any of my friends there

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank dmphoto84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pagosa Springs hotels
5.3 mi away
High Country Lodge
High Country Lodge
#1 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
558 reviews
1.9 mi away
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
#5 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
152 reviews
3.0 mi away
First Inn of Pagosa
First Inn of Pagosa
#8 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Wyndham Pagosa
Wyndham Pagosa
#3 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
635 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
355 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
#7 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Inn

Property: Alpine Inn
Address: 8 Solomon Dr, Hwy 160 & Piedra Rd, Pagosa Springs, CO 81147-9435
Region: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pagosa Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Alpine Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Alpine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel Pagosa Springs
Alpine Inn Pagosa Springs, Colorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing