We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean simple room”
Review of Alpine Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alpine Inn
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice clean simple room”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Clerk was friendly and helpful. Hotel is older but clean and simple. Would prefer higher quality soap and shampoo but not a big issue. Great overall for the price. No elevator so could be an issue for a longer stay. Family and pet friendly. Very happy with our stay.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    87
    18
    9
    8
See reviews for
36
100
30
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights and feel we got great service and value for our money. It's an older hotel but exceptionally clean and quiet. The bed was comfortable and the owners were very friendly. We would stay there again if we return to Pagosa Springs.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barb045919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carbondale, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed at the Springs Resort our 1st night in Pagosa but opted for Alpine Inn for night 2 to save money. I wish we wouldn't have. We paid $100. It was worth >$50. It is old, rooms are small. The room was clean but old carpet, old TV and cheap toiletries (in tear-open packets!) make it feel a little "Eeeeuw" The building is old, not so cute. and a bit run down. They do provide a continental breakfast, and we were grateful for the hard boiled eggs and yogurt, but the coffee was weak and disappointing. Nice fridge and microwave. Keep in mind that if you bring a pet (I was attracted to the $10 fee), you are not allowed UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES to leave your pet in the room unattended. We have a well behaved lab, and the Springs does not have a problem with pets left in the room. Maybe with some new carpet, upgraded toiletries and coffee, I would feel like recommending for a rate of $80

Room Tip: On the ground floor, you will hear upstairs neighbors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North West, NJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We stumbled upon this cute little well kept Motel passing through.
We needed a room and quite quickly since the storm was headed towards us. No fun riding a bike in thunderstorms.
Anyway, we opted for Alpine over the local chain motel and their high price.
The staff here very welcoming and accommodating to motorcycle enthusiasts.
The rooms very clean, A/C worked great and beds comfy and... A price that can't be beat! Really!
The grounds are also well kept.
May be a tad small but its quite comfy.
We're pleased we opted to try something other than the typical high price hotels we usually frequent.
This coming from a couple that traveled cross country via motorcycle on a 7 week road trip. We've got plenty of hotel experience per say.
I give this place an A+
Carol & Charlie~ NJ

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TourByMotorcycle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawton, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a clean, friendly economical motel - then this is it. The gentleman at the front desk is nice and made good recommendations for dinner. There are definitely no bells and whistles here- but it's clean, beds are comfortable and they have a free continental breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovey001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Our room was on the first floor. The size was okay. Parking lot right outside window. I would not want to stay more than one night. The room was very outdated with a very loud airconditioning/heating unit. The bathtub was chipped and stained, shower curtain stained, toilet had some sort of icky stain in the bottom. Sink on outside of bathroom. Chipped paint in bathroom, no hook to hang towel and/or robe. There is a microwave and fridge in the room. Our room really needed updating and repairs. Owners are very nice so I hate to give them a bad review however, the place really needs updating and repairs. Price is reasonable but I would rather pay a little more for an updated room. I would not stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yogadaph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grand rapids mi, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We really enjoyed staying here. As we were passing through, I cophose the hotel online based on price. What a surprise to find a gracious and very welcoming host. In the lobby in the morning, there was classical music playing, magazines and books to peruse, REAL dishes and a nice continental breakfast. Very, very nice.

Room Tip: The second floor has balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pagosa Springs hotels
5.3 mi away
High Country Lodge
High Country Lodge
#2 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
540 reviews
1.1 mi away
Wyndham Pagosa
Wyndham Pagosa
#3 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
609 reviews
3.0 mi away
First Inn of Pagosa
First Inn of Pagosa
#7 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
#5 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
149 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
#8 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
133 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Inn

Property: Alpine Inn
Address: 8 Solomon Dr, Hwy 160 & Piedra Rd, Pagosa Springs, CO 81147-9435
Region: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pagosa Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Alpine Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Alpine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel Pagosa Springs
Alpine Inn Pagosa Springs, Colorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing