We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't order the Chili if you are from Santa Fe!!!”

2 Chicks and a Hippie
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: We are a full breakfast and lunch restaurant, coffee shop, and bakery. We have family friendly shows with local performers on the weekends, being the only late night coffee house in town. We serve our grilled pizzas and other appetizers in the evenings. Our coffee is locally roasted by Pagosa Mountain Roasting Co., made fresh weekly. Primarily our menu items are made from scratch. See you soon!
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Don't order the Chili if you are from Santa Fe!!!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

If you stick to the basic breakfast egg dishes you will do just fine. Unfortunately, I ordered my omelet "smothered" and requested it "Christmas" as we in Santa Fe do if we want both Green and Red Chili on your food. Of not not being from Santa Fe I explained my request to the friendly waitress. However, when my plate was delivered, I said: That's not mine...assured by the waitress that indeed that was my order, but I had not recognized the stuff on top as Chili, which they made in house. OK, I'll try almost anything once...but this one, never again. Curious to meet the 2 Chicks and the Hippie, both Chicks were not exactly chicks anymore; one, the waitress was very friendly, the other in the kitchen, not so. I was told the Hippie had the day off and judging from his photograph was not old enough to be a "Hippie". But the name is certainly catchy and the pastries
in the case looked appealing enough.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kmormlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    68
    21
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delightful breakfast!”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

One vegan, one vegetarian, one with celiac disease requiring a gluten-free diet, a 93 year-old mother and a daschund went on a road trip... Eating out was challenging, to say the least! With their ability to provide food for all of these dietary needs, and a dog-friendly porch, 2C&AH was a wonderful find! The Hot Chicks Cakes were yummy, the staff was friendly, and the restaurant was very clean. Highly recommend this fun cafe!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SaintCharlesLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
352 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Friendly service”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We came here last year met Betsi owner and daughter Hannah. Breakfast cooked to order served with western friendly smile. We are seniors generally split the Hippie with a side of hotcakes.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank RichDar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
51 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“wonderful breakfast place”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We had a long drive home and stopped here on our way out of town ... so very glad we did. Biscuits and sausage gravy were wonderful (per my son), my husband loved his omelet and I enjoyed the pancakes. The coffee was rich and served in a huge mug. I only finished one mug before we had to leave and they sweetly gave me a cup to go. Little touches like that will keep me coming back every time we come through town. A very large breakfast for three at $10 per person.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rmh80525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
85 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Muffins to Die for”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Best muffin my wife has ever tasted. Still warm from the oven and with a added cup of strong coffee, got her morning going. Great place to stop in and visit.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Teachsaturn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 2 Chicks and a Hippie also viewed

 
Pagosa Springs, CO
Pagosa Springs, CO
 

Been to 2 Chicks and a Hippie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing