We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kid friendly!”
Review of Bogey Q

Bogey Q
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$27
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Please Note that BogeyQ is no longer in business. Please Note that BogeyQ is no longer in business. Please Note that BogeyQ is no longer in business.Please Note that BogeyQ is no longer in business. Please Note that BogeyQ is no longer in business. Please Note that BogeyQ is no longer in business. Please Note that BogeyQ is no longer in business.
Bayfield, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Kid friendly!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Great food and kids menu. My husband had the sausage and peppers sandwich and it was melt in your mouth. Kids loved the mini corn dogs. They provided coloring placemats and crayons, perfect for our 4 and 6 year old. You can sit inside or out. We chose to sit inside since it was pretty hot out. We didn't get to check out the free horseshoes, but maybe next time. We'll be coming back to play some mini golf in the future too. Nice wait staff.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    27
    8
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great food!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Great food and staff! We tried all of the meats and all were delicious! Very family orientated,super friendly and great service! Onion rings were amazing as well as the coleslaw and the baked beans. All in all it's a great experience. Next time we visit Pagosa it will definitely be a stop. Enjoy!!

Helpful?
Thank Joe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worth a visit!”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Great atmosphere! Pulled pork was excellent, ribs were tasty and falling off the bone, brisket was very good, spicy sausage was eh! Excellent service!

Helpful?
1 Thank Markel71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lip smacking, finger licking, bone nawing goooood ribs”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I have eaten ribs all over the country and all across Texas too, These are some of the best ribs I have ever tasted. Fallin off the bone tender and smoked to perfection. If you love ribs and are within 60 miles of this place you need to make the trip, otherwise you missed some of the best ribs you are NEVER gonna eat.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Travlalot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“this place is great”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This was one of the best times I've had, and the food was great. If you travel to pagosa springs you need to try this place.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank John u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bogey Q also viewed

 

Been to Bogey Q? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing