We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the condo”

Ramon's Mexican Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Ramon's Mexican Restaurant serves delicious food for an authentic taste of Mexico! Come experience our fresh-prepared burritos, fajitas, tacos, burgers and more specialties! Full Bar with Margarita, Imported Beer and more.
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Close to the condo”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We were very pleasantly surprised with the menu, our choices were tasty, service was good, the ambience was great, very clean

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Leanore J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    51
    27
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Food!”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Good meal and nice people! Great strawberry margarita! We sat on the outside patio and hooked up our doggie outside the fence right next to us!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank AZGIRLandGUY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cerritos
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Decent meal and super friendly serivce”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The Mexican foor was great and the serivce even better. easy to get in without a reservation. Would recoomend this over the crowded Tequila's in downtown. Easy parking.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lori Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awful”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I have had Mexican food from California to the Dominican Republic, and this was by far the worst i have ever had. My husband got the Mexican shrimp cocktail, that he has ordered in countless restaurants in Texas. It was served in a tasteless grapefruit colored juice, and the shrimp were overcooked and chewy. The queso was basically a slab of cheese that had been heated in the microwave. The taco meat was extremely greasy and the chimichanga had no flavor as well. The best things about the experience was the service and the margaritas. I would just recommend for happy hour.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CRV75068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fresh Air”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Eat outside if you don't mind a little neglect...the air was perfect and the food was fantastic! But they are busy and can't get to refills as quickly as one would prefer but still worth it!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tiffani O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ramon's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ramon's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing