We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pagosa Springs Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Springs Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Pagosa hot springs are completely unique. The pools were relaxing and beautiful. We stayed in the "classic" rooms, which, for the price, were disappointing. Next time, we'll pay the admission price for the hot springs, which were truly spectacular, but stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringsMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Thank you for reviewing our family-owned resort hotel. It is of utmost importance to The Springs Resort & Spa to make every stay a positive experience for all of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,946 - 2,952 of 3,506 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

Just love Pagosa Springs and always stay at The Springs Resort...the 24-hour access and robes and towels make it easy to soak multiple times per day and everything they say about "healing waters" is true!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank WyomingGoGetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringsMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Thank you for your glowing review of our family-owned resort hotel. We're glad you enjoyed the therapeutic mineral water at The Springs Resort. It is of utmost importance to The Springs Resort & Spa to make every stay a positive experience for all of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The many different springs and tubs were a lot of fun to explore and soak in. The room was a disappointment for the price ($200/night). The heat was very difficult to control, the paper products were of the cheapest variety, and the whole room seemed very dated and somewhat worn out.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank treblecatS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringsMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

We'd like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We're glad you enjoyed the therapeutic mineral water at The Springs Resort & Spa. We strive to be competitive to comparable natural hot spring resorts and offer our guests additional perks, such as the complimentary access to our VIP pools, as well as robes, towels, bathhouse lockers (if needed) and a 24-hour beverage bar. Additionally, we encourage our guests to soak on both their arrival and departure days (2 full days) a $212 value! We'd like to thank you for your feedback and we hope you consider joining us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

quiet, relaxing, beautiful setting. took our 2 sons (12 and 16) and the whole family had a great time. a short drive to wolf creek ski area. our stay coincided with "off season" (ski season just ending, summer not yet here) so town was very quiet

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringsMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Thank you for reviewing our family-owned resort hotel. It is of utmost importance to The Springs Resort & Spa to make every stay a positive experience for all of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The suites are somewhat smaller , however they are the closet rooms to the pools which worked out well if you are staying with kids. You can hear a lot of outside noise from other guest passing by.
Overall it was a good value

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mary Jane V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringsMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Thank you for reviewing our family-owned resort hotel. It is of utmost importance to The Springs Resort & Spa to make every stay a positive experience for all of our guests. It means a lot to the owners and management to have feedback on the areas where we can improve our accommodations and service. We'd like to thank you for your feedback and we hope you consider joining us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We've returned many times, always a wonderful experience. Brought our daughter this time & she had a fantastic experience. Great, friendly, helpful staff. Complimentary coffee & juice is wonderful. We will return often.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NMB0b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringsMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We're glad you enjoyed your stay at The Springs Resort. We'd like to thank you for your feedback and we hope you consider joining us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This is one or our favorite spots to go. We try to drop in once a year. Its very relaxing. Beautiful location. Great small town and the springs are the best in the US - if not the world. Totally worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringsMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Thank you for your glowing review of our family-owned resort hotel. It is of utmost importance to The Springs Resort & Spa to make every stay a positive experience for all of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pagosa Springs hotels
3.5 mi away
High Country Lodge
High Country Lodge
#2 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
597 reviews
3.3 mi away
Wyndham Pagosa
Wyndham Pagosa
#3 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
661 reviews
2.4 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#4 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
#8 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
140 reviews
4.1 mi away
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
#6 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
157 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Springs Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Springs Resort & Spa

Address: 165 Hot Springs Blvd., Pagosa Springs, CO 81147
Region: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pagosa Springs
#1 Green Hotel in Pagosa Springs
Price Range: £143 - £302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Springs Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family-friendly hot springs resort in the heart of Pagosa Springs Colorado. Offering 23 individual soaking pools of varying temperatures terraced along the banks of the beautiful San Juan River. 100% naturally therapeutic mineral water. All our pools are fed by the Guinness record holder for the World's Deepest Geothermal Hot Spring. Included are a swimming pool, wading pool, waterfall and jetted tubs.  The Springs has various room types for our overnight guests, options range from budget to luxury lodging. Photos of each room type from Classic and Deluxe, to our Mountain and Signature Suites are available on our website. Rooms are a great value as they include many additional perks such as 24-hour access to the hot springs, Platinum passes for 2 days (arrival and departure day until 6,) complimentary access to our 5 Relaxation Terrace (18+) soaking tubs, upgraded towels, and plush robes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your The Springs Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Springs Hotel Pagosa Springs
Springs Hotel Pagosa
Springs Pagosa
The Springs Resort & Spa Pagosa Springs, Colorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing