We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Springs are awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Springs Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Lake City
1 review
“The Springs are awesome”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The tubs are awesome and rooms very nice. The selection of lots of different temperatures in the Springs is great. They have the hottest and the coolest tubs with lots of temps in between. You face the river and walkway close by. We love these springs.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringsMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We're glad you enjoyed the therapeutic mineral water at The Springs Resort. We'd like to thank you for your feedback and we hope you consider joining us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,971
    765
    336
    142
    114
See reviews for
1,138
1,671
75
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Traveled with the dog and were given very mediocre rooms for $300 plus one hundred for our clean and very behaved golden retriever. Ridiculous. Spring great. Rooms need renovation for that price for sure. We travel a lot.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Beth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringsMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
We are sorry to hear about your less than excellent experience at The Springs Resort & Spa and would like to address your concerns. We are a pet-friendly resort but only allow our furry friends in a few Standard and Deluxe rooms, and not in the new building. Our cleaning fee is standard, as we have to deep clean for allergens and accidents between guests, and though your dog was well behaved, we cannot assume all pets will be. We strive to be competitive to comparable natural hot spring resorts and offer all hotel guests many additional perks, the retail cost of the bath house amenities offered complimentary to our hotel guests is $106/person. It means a lot to the owners and management to have feedback on the areas where we can improve our accommodations and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I stayed one night, March 18, 2014. The hot springs were the best part of my stay. You have 24 hour access to them as a hotel guest. The rooms were nice but even with the hot springs included the normal rate is very high. I was fortunate to get a very good 1 night deal otherwise I would've stayed elsewhere and just bought access to their hot springs.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringsMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
We'd like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We're glad you enjoyed the therapeutic mineral water at The Springs Resort & Spa. We are sorry you were not completely satisfied with your experience. We strive to be competitive to comparable natural hot spring resorts and offer our guests many additional perks to enrich their stay. We like to offer our hotel guests a lot of added value, such as 24-hour soaking, and a 24-hour beverage bar. We'd like to thank you for your feedback and we hope you consider joining us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnstown
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2014

A great place to get away from it all! My kids loved the pool options and sitting by the fire at night. Having a room with a kitchenette was great for preparing the meals and taking them poolside. Rooms are very spacious and made me want to plan to return soon with our fur babies!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Darla Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringsMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for reviewing our family-owned resort hotel. It is of utmost importance to The Springs Resort & Spa to make every stay a positive experience for all of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This place is so awesome that we keep coming back time after time. Very clean, friendly and helpful staff, the town is nice, The Springs are worth a trip for sure.The resort and The Springs are hidden gems.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kathrin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringsMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We're glad you enjoy coming to see us at The Springs Resort. We'd like to thank you for your feedback and we hope you consider joining us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The place is nice - but do NOT STAY here if you need a suite with a pull out sofa that you plan to use. The springs can be felt through the thin mattress! The staff is well aware of this problem and have blow up mattresses on site for use - HOWEVER - you have to have slept, or tried to sleep on the pull out to realize this AND, once we did realize this, we tried two different blow up mattresses, both of which leaked and were unusable! A total BLOW OUT! Not ideal for a family of four . For $309 a night - we expected a good nights sleep for all…..:(

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringsMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
We are sorry to hear about your less than excellent experience at The Springs Resort & Spa. It means a lot to the owners and management to have feedback on the areas where we can improve our accommodations and service. Unfortunately sofa beds will never be as comfortable as a full sized mattress, and though it's a sleeping option we offer, it is not preferred by some guests. We have many rooms with two beds available, you may want to reserve a Double Queen room for your next stay. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to correct our mistakes and make every future experience excellent!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Alamos
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We are always greeted with professional and courteous staff. They make sure we know that they want our stay to be as relaxing and pleasant as possible. The tubs are always perfect - clean and you can find the temperature that you desire. The entire resort, from the tubs to the grounds to the rooms are clean and well maintained. We try to get away there as often as possible.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cindy@ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringsMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you for your glowing review of our family-owned resort hotel. It is of utmost importance to The Springs Resort & Spa to make every stay a positive experience for all of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pagosa Springs hotels
3.5 mi away
High Country Lodge
High Country Lodge
#2 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
559 reviews
3.3 mi away
Wyndham Pagosa
Wyndham Pagosa
#3 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
635 reviews
4.1 mi away
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
#5 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#4 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
210 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
355 reviews
3.4 mi away
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
#8 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Springs Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Springs Resort & Spa

Property: The Springs Resort & Spa
Address: 165 Hot Springs Blvd., Pagosa Springs, CO 81147
Region: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pagosa Springs
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pagosa Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Springs Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family-friendly hot springs resort in the heart of Pagosa Springs Colorado. Offering 23 individual soaking pools of varying temperatures terraced along the banks of the beautiful San Juan River. 100% naturally therapeutic mineral water. All our pools are fed by the Guinness record holder for the World's Deepest Geothermal Hot Spring. Included are a swimming pool, wading pool, waterfall and jetted tubs. The Springs has various room types for our overnight guests, options range from budget to luxury lodging. Photos of each room type from Classic and Deluxe, to our Mountain and Signature Suites are available on our website. Rooms are a great value as they include many additional perks such as 24-hour access to the hot springs, Platinum passes for 2 days (arrival and departure day until 6,) complimentary access to our 5 Relaxation Terrace (18+) soaking tubs, upgraded towels, and plush robes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your The Springs Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Springs Hotel Pagosa Springs
Springs Hotel Pagosa
Springs Pagosa
The Springs Resort & Spa Pagosa Springs, Colorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing