We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Springs Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Pagosa Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pinewood Inn(Pagosa Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
San Juan Motel(Pagosa Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
First Inn of Pagosa(Pagosa Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel SOCO(Pagosa Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Inn(Pagosa Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hillside Inn(Pagosa Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Pagosa(Pagosa Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
High Country Lodge(Pagosa Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,728)
Filter reviews
3,728 results
Traveller rating
2,224
842
372
163
127
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,224
842
372
163
127
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot springshour accessthe riverpools are greathot poolsdeluxe roomhotel gueststhe san juan riverspring poolsbath houserelaxing stayfire pitwolf creektubsrobespagosasulfur
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,029 - 3,034 of 3,728 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The Springs Resort & Spa was a memorable stay. Excellent and Attentive services and staff. Couples trip. Next time we want to bring the family. Highly recommend the Springs Resort & Spa for a great getaway.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringsMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for reviewing our family-owned resort hotel. It is of utmost importance to The Springs Resort & Spa to make every stay a positive experience for all of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Enjoyed our stay. There were 9 of us visiting. We stayed in the new hotel in a luxury suite. Not very luxurious though. Room was hot, and small. No table for all of to sit. The couch was not usable. It was broken and sagged all the way to the floor. The second bedroom was very small! Overall we could have used some more room, considering we could not all visit in living room, because of the heat coming from the fireplace, which no one could shut off, and the couch being in such bad shape. The staff was pleasant, the tubs were great, and the grounds are beautiful. That said, I think we overpaid for our room considering the condition. We will visit this spot again because of the hot springs and area, but will have to rethink what type of room we will rent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jmazurek1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringsMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

We are sorry to hear about your less than excellent experience at The Springs Resort & Spa. Thank you for taking a few minutes to discuss your concerns. Guest feedback is a valued tool for us to continue to improve. Your comments are taken very seriously and will be immediately addressed. Guest feedback is a valued tool for us to continue to improve. We'd like to thank you for your feedback and we hope you consider joining us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The pools were great. We spent a couple of hours trying the different temperatures of each one and a great time relaxing. The amenities on top notch and staff is very friendly. The overall experience was great and I look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mitch J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringsMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

It is of utmost importance to The Springs Resort & Spa to make every stay a positive experience for all of our guests. Thank you for your glowing review of our family-owned resort hotel and we hope you consider joining us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We come every year to stay at the Springs for the Folk and Bluegrass Festival on the hill. It is close to the festival, clean, quiet and very relaxing. And the Springs.....priceless!! We love having access to the springs whenever we feel the need to have a good soak!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lauren Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringsMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We're glad you enjoyed the Folk and Bluegrass Festival, and therapeutic mineral water at The Springs Resort. We'd like to thank you for your feedback and we hope you consider joining us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Worth the price to stay on site if you are planning to go to the hot spring pools..It was great great to have after hours acess to the hot springs. Also liked the adult only area. Area was crowded on Saturday which is to be expected. We were in Pagosa Springs for Bluegrass festival location was great.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringsMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for your glowing review of our family-owned resort hotel. It is of utmost importance to The Springs Resort & Spa to make every stay a positive experience for all of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews