We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FUN”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Springs Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“FUN”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed at the resort for two nights and had a great time. We had 4 kids, 2 dogs and 4 adults. Our accommodations were nice, but the pools made up for what the rooms lacked! We had access to the pools, the river and walking distance to all the shops and dining areas.
Tubing down the San Juan was the highlight of our trip! If you get a chance jump in a tube!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringsMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for reviewing our family-owned resort hotel. It is of utmost importance to The Springs Resort & Spa to make every stay a positive experience for all of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,971
    765
    336
    142
    114
See reviews for
1,138
1,671
75
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Great experience - always memorable. The hot spring pools are always a treat. I enjoy the 24 hour access for hotel guests, as well as the scenic views of the river. Staff is always attentive and friendly. Great for families as well as couples.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Audrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringsMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for your glowing review of our family-owned resort hotel. It is of utmost importance to The Springs Resort & Spa to make every stay a positive experience for all of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain View, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This property is just a great place in Pagosa Springs....to enjoy the hot springs and to have a lovely stay, with absolutely gracious staff. I have stayed at 5 star hotels that don't have the level of kindness and consideration that I find at this hotel. The plus is that one can use the springs throughout your stay, even though I only was there for one night, I got to use them the day that I arrived, and the next morning before I headed out. Makes the cost of the room very reasonable! I went over to another property that claimed "hot springs" as that was where I could get a massage and it was dingy and run down, and I didn't have confidence in cleanliness at all...compare that with the Springs Resort and Spa which is well kept, consistently kept up, beautiful as the springs are right on the river, there isn't a better place to stay in Pagosa Springs as far as I am concerned, and I travel there pretty often (about 4 times a year).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringsMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for your glowing review of our family-owned resort hotel. It is of utmost importance to The Springs Resort & Spa to make every stay a positive experience for all of our guests. We're happy to hear our staff enhanced your experience during your stay with us. Thank you for your review of our family-owned resort hotel and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trophy Club
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The Springs Resort is always the best! Our 4th trip to Pagosa this year. Got away for a mother daughter rafting trip. We had a couples Massage at the Spa. Always beautiful Scenery and rejuvenation for the "soaking sisters"
Thank you always Springs Resort!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringsMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for your glowing review of our family-owned resort hotel. It is of utmost importance to The Springs Resort & Spa to make every stay a positive experience for all of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Great pet friendly resort! Amazing springs with the family , would highly recommend to friends and family, all the different hot springs were amazing and we all felt refreshed each day! Thanks for rejuvenation!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringsMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for reviewing our family-owned resort hotel. It is of utmost importance to The Springs Resort & Spa to make every stay a positive experience for all of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Love this place! Whether it is for a romantic get away or a trip with the kids! Beautiful surroundings and a great selection of hot spring pools. Great restaurants nearby and cute little shops. All in walking distance....

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringsMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for reviewing our family-owned resort hotel. It is of utmost importance to The Springs Resort & Spa to make every stay a positive experience for all of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014

ThE trip was to celebrate a birthday . We spluged. Everything was great except for sofa in our room (suite in the "green building") that doesn't even belong at a homeless shelter. Before the re model it was much more affordable. We used to go there 1-2 a year since it's only 3 hours away. But hadn't been in the last 2 years due to the cost.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringsMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for reviewing our family-owned resort hotel. It means a lot to the owners and management to have feedback on the areas where we can improve our accommodations and service. Based on our guest feedback, we are in the process of replacing all the well-loved couch cushions in the only 5-year old Ecoluxe hotel. We strive to be competitive to comparable natural hot spring resorts and offer all hotel guests many additional perks and are dedicated to the constant maintenance and upgrades through out the property. We'd like to thank you for your feedback and we hope you consider joining us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pagosa Springs hotels
3.5 mi away
High Country Lodge
High Country Lodge
#2 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
560 reviews
3.3 mi away
Wyndham Pagosa
Wyndham Pagosa
#3 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
635 reviews
4.1 mi away
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
#5 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#4 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
210 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
355 reviews
3.4 mi away
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
#8 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Springs Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Springs Resort & Spa

Property: The Springs Resort & Spa
Address: 165 Hot Springs Blvd., Pagosa Springs, CO 81147
Region: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pagosa Springs
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pagosa Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Springs Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family-friendly hot springs resort in the heart of Pagosa Springs Colorado. Offering 23 individual soaking pools of varying temperatures terraced along the banks of the beautiful San Juan River. 100% naturally therapeutic mineral water. All our pools are fed by the Guinness record holder for the World's Deepest Geothermal Hot Spring. Included are a swimming pool, wading pool, waterfall and jetted tubs. The Springs has various room types for our overnight guests, options range from budget to luxury lodging. Photos of each room type from Classic and Deluxe, to our Mountain and Signature Suites are available on our website. Rooms are a great value as they include many additional perks such as 24-hour access to the hot springs, Platinum passes for 2 days (arrival and departure day until 6,) complimentary access to our 5 Relaxation Terrace (18+) soaking tubs, upgraded towels, and plush robes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your The Springs Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Springs Hotel Pagosa Springs
Springs Hotel Pagosa
Springs Pagosa
The Springs Resort & Spa Pagosa Springs, Colorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing