We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun place for r&”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Springs Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Santa Fe
1 review
“Fun place for r&”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Great place to relax, very friendly staff! We had planned a bachlorette party for 7 ladies. We stayed in the John wayne suite which fit all of us comfortable. We all had so much fun and the tubs are amazing. I think having the river right in front of the tubs adds to the experience!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Candice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringsMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
It is of utmost importance to The Springs Resort & Spa to make every stay a positive experience for all of our guests. Thank you for your glowing review of our family-owned resort hotel and we hope you consider joining us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,853
    710
    319
    135
    107
See reviews for
1,048
1,578
73
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I would highly recommend Pagosa Springs to any one. The rooms were great, the town is very quaint, service was impeccable and the springs then selves were incredibly soothing. We were also extremely happy with the massages and the whole weekend all together.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Liam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringsMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for your glowing review of our family-owned resort hotel. It is of utmost importance to The Springs Resort & Spa to make every stay a positive experience for all of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, NM
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We travel to Pagosa Springs each summer and always stay at The Springs Resort and Spa. It is the best way to take advantage of the soaking pools. They are available 24 hours if you are a guest. You are also allowed use of the pools the entire day of check in and until 6pm the day of check out. Robes, towels and lockers are provided free of charge in the bath house prior to check in and after check out.
We have stayed in all 3 types of accommodations and in my opinion the Deluxe is the best for your money. Half of the Deluxe building is remodeled and if you are lucky enough to get a room in that section you will totally enjoy it. That said, we were not lucky enough to get a remodeled room this time and we were still happy.
Go to the bar in the lobby of the hotel and have a drink. The bartender really know how to prepare a great cocktail!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MUMSantaFe_NM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringsMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our family owned resort hotel! It is of utmost importance to The Springs Resort & Spa to make every stay a positive experience for all of our guests. We'd like to thank you for your feedback and we hope you consider joining us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Loved the hot springs! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel part of the resort was OK. It is not fancy but the room was clean, comfortable and quite large. We looked out over the "mother spring" and that was kind of cool. It was a bit pricey but compared to other options in Pagosa, we made the right choice. Other members of the group that we were with stayed elsewhere and were not happy. The hotel is walking distance from the "downtown" district with a couple of good places to eat and shop. Glad we stayed here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCT84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringsMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our family owned resort hotel! It is of utmost importance to The Springs Resort & Spa to make every stay a positive experience for all of our guests. We'd like to thank you for your feedback and we hope you consider joining us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broomfield
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014

New favorite getaway! There was a mix-up with our reservations but management put us in one of the newest suites in the new building. It was incredibly clean, luxurious, and comfortable. The view from the room was a little disappointing, but our room faced away from the river and some construction across the field. The hot spring pools next to the river all were abundant and infinitely relaxing. We also liked the fact that we were within walking distance of restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Victoria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringsMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for reviewing our family-owned resort hotel. It is of utmost importance to The Springs Resort & Spa to make every stay a positive experience for all of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkmont
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Staff and concierge recommendations were spot on, follow up of any issue was great, and coordination to ensure your schedules, destinations, and what to expect were understood was also great. The hotel drink station was fantastic. I love apple juice and hot chocolate. My wife is an orange juice and coffee drinker. The little additives are always nice and make you feel welcome and wanted. The only disappointment and I might say was very minuet, was the lack of creamer for the coffee station during our stay.
The robes and towels for the pools were great.
We were disappointed that one of our Wilderness Journey tours was canceled due to lack of participants, but even more disappointed that the company asks us to buy an additional seat in order to continue the tour. Especially with their guidelines of charging you full price if you fail to give them 48 hour cancelation notice. Businesses need to take the bad with the good. We did use this company for three other tours and the tour guides, John and Morgan, were very knowledgeable, professional, courteous, and likeable (John was also humorous). They made the tours interesting and fun.
The beauty and scenery, the history, and all around friendliness made this trip one of our most enjoyable.
We have already discussed the strong possibility of a return visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringsMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and making The Springs Resort a part of your special celebration. We are sorry to hear about your experience with one of your Wilderness Journeys tours being cancelled. Though we are glad to hear our concierge was helpful in planning lots of fun activities while you were in town for your anniversary. Thank you for your glowing review of our family-owned resort hotel and we hope you consider joining us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branson
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This is one of the most relaxing and fun places to visit. The facilities are really enjoyable and very nice. The only downside is, during our experiences, the rooms are never available in a timely fashion. It is very possible the 4 o'clock check-in will be five or after. On the positive side of this, they will allow you to use the locker rooms and go ahead and utilize the facility while you're waiting.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringsMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for reviewing our family-owned resort hotel. It is of utmost importance to The Springs Resort & Spa to make every stay a positive experience for all of our guests. It means a lot to the owners and management to have feedback on the areas where we can improve our accommodations and service. We'd like to thank you for your feedback and we hope you consider joining us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pagosa Springs hotels
3.3 mi away
Wyndham Pagosa
Wyndham Pagosa
#3 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
3.5 mi away
High Country Lodge
High Country Lodge
#2 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
3.4 mi away
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
#7 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
2.4 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#4 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
4.1 mi away
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
#5 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Springs Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Springs Resort & Spa

Property: The Springs Resort & Spa
Address: 165 Hot Springs Blvd., Pagosa Springs, CO 81147
Region: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pagosa Springs
#1 Green Hotel in Pagosa Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Springs Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family-friendly hot springs resort in the heart of Pagosa Springs Colorado. Offering 23 individual soaking pools of varying temperatures terraced along the banks of the beautiful San Juan River. 100% naturally therapeutic mineral water. All our pools are fed by the Guinness record holder for the World's Deepest Geothermal Hot Spring. Included are a swimming pool, wading pool, waterfall and jetted tubs.  The Springs has various room types for our overnight guests, options range from budget to luxury lodging. Photos of each room type from Classic and Deluxe, to our Mountain and Signature Suites are available on our website. Rooms are a great value as they include many additional perks such as 24-hour access to the hot springs, Platinum passes for 2 days (arrival and departure day until 6,) complimentary access to our 5 Relaxation Terrace (18+) soaking tubs, upgraded towels, and plush robes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your The Springs Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Springs Hotel Pagosa Springs
Springs Hotel Pagosa
Springs Pagosa
The Springs Resort & Spa Pagosa Springs, Colorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing