We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Place for Pleasure & Peace”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Springs Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Summit, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Place for Pleasure & Peace”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed a beautifully appointed room, immaculate. Cordial & efficient desk staff. The Spa treatment i received from Mindy was one of the very best ever and i've had many. The management was extremely helpful too. Lovely ambiance. Then of course is the remarkable hot springs pool-so many to choose from with various views & temperatures. A truly unique & memorable experience.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ChrisTru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringsMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for your glowing review of our family-owned resort hotel. It is of utmost importance to The Springs Resort & Spa to make every stay a positive experience for all of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,851
    709
    319
    135
    107
See reviews for
1,048
1,576
73
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Farmington
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We come here every year for our anniversary and we absolutely love it! We typically only go to the adult section because we don't have children. It is very relaxing, plus there are several different tempatures for the pools so it's great that we can move around if needed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringsMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
It is of utmost importance to The Springs Resort & Spa to make every stay a positive experience for all of our guests. Thank you for your glowing review of our family-owned resort hotel and we hope you consider joining us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Rock
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Overall excellent, tubs were too hot there were none below 104, stream was a great temperature for fun. staff was excellent, place was super clean except a couple of tubs which were overly mossy but still okay to sit in.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank S W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringsMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for reviewing our family-owned resort hotel. It is of utmost importance to The Springs Resort & Spa to make every stay a positive experience for all of our guests.We're sorry you experienced moss in two pools during your stay. Guest feedback is a valued tool for us to continue to improve. Be assured we clean all of our pools on regular rotation, having 7 pools drained and cleaned per day. We'd like to thank you for your feedback and we hope you consider joining us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We hadn't had a chance to get down to Pagosa Springs in several years. We finally made it back and it's good to see that it's only getting better with time. The Springs Resort is still in top form, with a super staff and solid amenities. The soaking ponds are all amazingly well maintained. Our classic room in the original building was in good shape and fairly quiet. All-in-all it was good to get back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DestinationX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringsMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for your glowing review of our family-owned resort hotel. It is of utmost importance to The Springs Resort & Spa to make every stay a positive experience for all of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mclean
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Room was clean and beds were comfortable. Room was spacious and well cared for. Short walk to the hot springs tubs. Beautiful grounds. Water bottles available for refill and refreshments were available on site at a reasonable price. Family friendly, but some pools request quiet.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tanner H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringsMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for your glowing review of our family-owned resort hotel. It is of utmost importance to The Springs Resort & Spa to make every stay a positive experience for all of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrboro
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My room was not ready at check-in time of 4pm. Upgraded decor did not hide water damage to ceiling, walls, and carpet. The antiquated, refurbed HVAC unit was very loud and highly inefficient. I could hear the upstairs guests talking clearly. I was charged for a drink that I did not purchase.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Carter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringsMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
We are sorry to hear about your less than excellent experience at The Springs Resort & Spa and would like to address your concerns. Please contact us at management@pagosahotsprings.com so we can speak about the details of your stay with us. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to correct our mistakes and make every future experience excellent!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The Springs Resort & Spa is a wonderful place to unwind; enjoying the sounds of the San Juan River while you soak in the mineral hot springs. Conveniently close to many shops, restaurants and outdoor activities. We feel ourselves relaxing as soon as we hit the edge of town, knowing we'll be soaking within the hour!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringsMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We're glad you enjoyed the therapeutic mineral water at The Springs Resort. We'd like to thank you for your feedback and we hope you consider joining us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pagosa Springs hotels
3.3 mi away
Wyndham Pagosa
Wyndham Pagosa
#3 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
3.5 mi away
High Country Lodge
High Country Lodge
#2 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
3.4 mi away
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
#7 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
2.4 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#4 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
4.1 mi away
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
#5 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Springs Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Springs Resort & Spa

Property: The Springs Resort & Spa
Address: 165 Hot Springs Blvd., Pagosa Springs, CO 81147
Region: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pagosa Springs
#1 Green Hotel in Pagosa Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Springs Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family-friendly hot springs resort in the heart of Pagosa Springs Colorado. Offering 23 individual soaking pools of varying temperatures terraced along the banks of the beautiful San Juan River. 100% naturally therapeutic mineral water. All our pools are fed by the Guinness record holder for the World's Deepest Geothermal Hot Spring. Included are a swimming pool, wading pool, waterfall and jetted tubs.  The Springs has various room types for our overnight guests, options range from budget to luxury lodging. Photos of each room type from Classic and Deluxe, to our Mountain and Signature Suites are available on our website. Rooms are a great value as they include many additional perks such as 24-hour access to the hot springs, Platinum passes for 2 days (arrival and departure day until 6,) complimentary access to our 5 Relaxation Terrace (18+) soaking tubs, upgraded towels, and plush robes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Springs Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Springs Hotel Pagosa Springs
Springs Hotel Pagosa
Springs Pagosa
The Springs Resort & Spa Pagosa Springs, Colorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing