We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great get away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Springs Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Rooms over priced and should of provided breakfast for that price, but the 24 hour access was nice to the springs was very nice. It was a great get away for a relelaxing weekend and town is very nice to walk around



  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringsMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

We're glad you enjoyed the therapeutic mineral water soaking pools. We strive to be competitive to comparable natural hot spring resorts and offer all hotel guests many additional perks. We'd like to thank you for your feedback and we hope you consider joining us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,657)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,825 - 2,831 of 3,657 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

Awesome. We had a great time, very relaxing in a unique and beautiful setting. Great customer service. The hotel is perfectly located next to all the restaurants and shops in Pagosa Springs. I want to go back as soon as possible.
I hope the AC in the room was quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Leonardo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringsMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you for reviewing our family-owned resort hotel. It is of utmost importance to The Springs Resort & Spa to make every stay a positive experience for all of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Wonderful stay at The Springs manager Shelly was outstanding! She put me at ease when we had unexpected car trouble en route to hotel.
Loved the Springs so relaxing and food great all over town.
Beautiful. We will def be back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringsMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We're glad our staff helped make your stay at The Springs Resort a positive experience! We'd like to thank you for your feedback and we hope you consider joining us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Terrible disappointment. The room was old and dirty. The carpet was not clean and the bed skirt had stains on it. Rooms did not match what is shown on website. The room condition did not match the price. Would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringsMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

We are sorry to hear about your less than excellent experience at The Springs Resort & Spa. Thank you for taking a few minutes to discuss your concerns. Guest feedback is a valued tool for us to continue to improve. Your comments are taken very seriously and will be immediately addressed. Please contact us directly at management@pagosahotsprings.com so we can speak about the details of your stay with us. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to correct our mistakes and make every future experience excellent!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Reserved room to spend quality time away with my wife. We were both impressed with the facility and had a great time. Highly recommend for couples. Looked like kids were having a great time also. Will consider another trip in future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringsMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We're glad you enjoyed your romantic trip to The Springs Resort. It is of utmost importance to The Springs Resort & Spa to make every stay a positive experience for all of our guests. We'd like to thank you for your feedback and we hope you consider joining us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Had a wonderful stay here in early July, the John Wayne Suite is really cool! A great sized room for a family, and it offers a porch area with a wonderful view. The Spa services are great, I had an amazing deep tissue massage there, I will be back and will skip Durango next time!

Room Tip: The John Wayne suite is the way to go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BluEyedRagazzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringsMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We're glad you enjoyed the John Wayne Signature Suite at The Springs Resort. It is of utmost importance to The Springs Resort & Spa to make every stay a positive experience for all of our guests. We'd like to thank you for your feedback and we hope you consider joining us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My family goes to Pagosa Springs every year and stays at The Springs. It's always fun. Only one small downside this year, the pipe drenching outlet at the side of the large waterfall was off for some reason. Not a big deal but it's fun and good for my neck when It's working.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringsMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you for reviewing our family-owned resort hotel. It is of utmost importance to The Springs Resort & Spa to make every stay a positive experience for all of our guests. It means a lot to the owners and management to have feedback on the areas where we can improve our accommodations and service. We'd like to thank you for your feedback and we hope you consider joining us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pagosa Springs hotels
3.5 mi away
High Country Lodge
High Country Lodge
#2 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
625 reviews
3.4 mi away
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
#7 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
140 reviews
4.1 mi away
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
#6 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Wyndham Pagosa
Wyndham Pagosa
#3 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
674 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
372 reviews
2.4 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#5 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Springs Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Springs Resort & Spa

Address: 165 Hot Springs Blvd., Pagosa Springs, CO 81147
Region: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pagosa Springs
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pagosa Springs
Price Range: £135 - £286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Springs Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family-friendly hot springs resort in the heart of Pagosa Springs Colorado. Offering 23 individual soaking pools of varying temperatures terraced along the banks of the beautiful San Juan River. 100% naturally therapeutic mineral water. All our pools are fed by the Guinness record holder for the World's Deepest Geothermal Hot Spring. Included are a swimming pool, wading pool, waterfall and jetted tubs.  The Springs has various room types for our overnight guests, options range from budget to luxury lodging. Photos of each room type from Classic and Deluxe, to our Mountain and Signature Suites are available on our website. Rooms are a great value as they include many additional perks such as 24-hour access to the hot springs, Platinum passes for 2 days (arrival and departure day until 6,) complimentary access to our 5 Relaxation Terrace (18+) soaking tubs, upgraded towels, and plush robes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Springs Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Springs Hotel Pagosa Springs
Springs Hotel Pagosa
Springs Pagosa
The Springs Resort & Spa Pagosa Springs, Colorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing