We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Facility”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Springs Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Very nice facility. Wi-Fi is the worst I've experienced at a hotel or resort in years. But no complaints at all about the rest of the facility. Staff is great. Hot Springs are awesome, with many pools and different temperatures to choose from. Loved being able to go out and night and enjoy the pools.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringsMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We're glad you enjoyed the therapeutic mineral water at The Springs Resort. It means a lot to the owners and management to have feedback on the areas where we can improve our accommodations and service. We'd like to thank you for your feedback and we hope you consider joining us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,400)
There are newer reviews for The Springs Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,487 - 2,493 of 3,400 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

The Springs Resort & Spa offers a unique/relaxing getaway. My children compared the experience to "as fun as Disneyland." The variety of hot tubs is amazing, the view is awesome! The river runs right in front of the hot tubs, where the children play or we take a break from the heat and rent tubes to float down.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hitana E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringsMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2014

It is of utmost importance to The Springs Resort & Spa to make every stay a positive experience for all of our guests. We're glad to hear that you and your family had a great time at The Springs. Thank you for your glowing review of our family-owned resort hotel and we hope you consider joining us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The rooms were large with very comfortable beds. The adult only area was thoughtfully planned.We loved the variety of temperatures of the pools and the 24 hour access. Such a scenic and restful place. We will return!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yamasaki24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringsMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We're glad you enjoyed the therapeutic mineral water at The Springs Resort. We'd like to thank you for your feedback and we hope you consider joining us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

If you are looking for a unique couples getaway in which you can enjoy hot springs, this is it. It is worth the extra money to stay in the new area, and we highly recommend that you do so. The best time to enjoy the springs is from about 11 pm to 2 am, as the pools are open all night to hotel guests.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringsMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2014

Thank you for reviewing our family-owned resort hotel. It is of utmost importance to The Springs Resort & Spa to make every stay a positive experience for all of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Although we found the temperatures in the adult pools to be challenging, we do plan to return next year. Also we will upgrade the room to provide a little more comfort. The chairs were straight back and unapolestered (sp?).


  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dhornubu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringsMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2014

Thank you for reviewing our family-owned resort hotel. It is of utmost importance to The Springs Resort & Spa to make every stay a positive experience for all of our guests. Guest feedback is a valued tool for us to continue to improve. We'd like to thank you for your feedback and we hope you consider joining us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed in the new accommodations and were on the 4th floor. It was clean, well appointed and very spacious. The staff was hit & miss for the 4 days we were there, but I found if we contacted multiple people to assist then the issues were handled.

For example, the heating/air unit made a horrible sound when we arrived. Two times both flat screen TV's had issues with reception. We had to call twice for housekeeping and each time were met with "Oh you want service today?". We thought housekeeping was included each day, without making the guest ask for it. And, when the housekeeper "cleaned" I found myself calling the front desk for a replenishment of coffee, toilet paper & towels. Oh, and at check-in the woman was so cold. So much so that she never told us about the complimentary beverage area, and she never offered us bottled water as she did to other guests we noticed on other days. Bizarre, really, because this establishment touts itself as a 4-star resort.

The 4-star we're giving is really for a beautiful building, blackout drapes & comfortable bed giving us a great night sleep, plush robes, clean hot springs and being within walking distance to great restaurants.

I'm sure it's hard to staff a high-end resort in such a small town, but getting rid of those employees that don't add to the ambiance and take away from the 4-star price tag would be beneficial if they want repeat business.

Also, there is no signage to find the lobby at any side of the resort. How about a sign when you pull in to the parking lot? And, remove the one that leads the guest to a locked door on the back side of the older units. It's really frustrating to arrive somewhere that seems like the management could care less that the guest is here.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AOneWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringsMgmt, Front Office Manager at The Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2014

Thank you for reviewing our family-owned resort hotel. It is of utmost importance to The Springs Resort & Spa to make every stay a positive experience for all of our guests. It means a lot to the owners and management to have feedback on the areas where we can improve our accommodations and service. We'd like to thank you for your feedback and we hope you consider joining us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We enjoyed staying at the Springs Resort. Our children are ages 7, 4 and 3 and they loved it! The staff was very helpful and service was friendly! We appreciated staying at The Springs Resort and getting all the services and amenities that come with the resort. We would like to make this a yearly get away.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gracie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringsMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2014

It is of utmost importance to The Springs Resort & Spa to make every stay a positive experience for all of our guests. Thank you for your glowing review of our family-owned resort hotel and we hope you consider joining us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pagosa Springs hotels
3.5 mi away
High Country Lodge
High Country Lodge
#2 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
577 reviews
3.3 mi away
Wyndham Pagosa
Wyndham Pagosa
#3 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
644 reviews
4.1 mi away
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
#6 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#4 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
210 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
363 reviews
3.4 mi away
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
#8 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Springs Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Springs Resort & Spa

Address: 165 Hot Springs Blvd., Pagosa Springs, CO 81147
Region: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pagosa Springs
#1 Green Hotel in Pagosa Springs
Price Range: £140 - £296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Springs Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family-friendly hot springs resort in the heart of Pagosa Springs Colorado. Offering 23 individual soaking pools of varying temperatures terraced along the banks of the beautiful San Juan River. 100% naturally therapeutic mineral water. All our pools are fed by the Guinness record holder for the World's Deepest Geothermal Hot Spring. Included are a swimming pool, wading pool, waterfall and jetted tubs. The Springs has various room types for our overnight guests, options range from budget to luxury lodging. Photos of each room type from Classic and Deluxe, to our Mountain and Signature Suites are available on our website. Rooms are a great value as they include many additional perks such as 24-hour access to the hot springs, Platinum passes for 2 days (arrival and departure day until 6,) complimentary access to our 5 Relaxation Terrace (18+) soaking tubs, upgraded towels, and plush robes. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Springs Hotel Pagosa Springs
Springs Hotel Pagosa
Springs Pagosa
The Springs Resort & Spa Pagosa Springs, Colorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing