We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HOT BUT COOL!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“HOT BUT COOL!”
Reviewed 7 December 2011

My wife and I were out there for thanks giving with the in-laws, so we decided to take a night off and take a brake off at the hot springs. It was a pretty cool experience if you have not done it. The pools went from around 90 degrees to the hottest one at 111!!! We only managed to stay in that one for about 5 minutes. Had a great time pool hopping from one to the other, ended up at one overlooking the site and at a good 103 degrees. Had a great time and will be back next winter.

Room Tip: We stayed in the standard room, which was fine, but they do have delux.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jorge R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    49
    19
    8
    11
See reviews for
45
48
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2011

This hotel was very nice, has a decent spread for breakfast. Clean rooms and helpful staff.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessPage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
106 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Pagosa Springs is one of those oases mostly devoid of chain hotels and restaurants. The Pagosa Springs Inn was well-maintained, the staff was friendly, and our room was spacious and comfortable; it even had a sofa (although I don't think it was a sleeper). The hot and cold water pipes to our sink were reversed. The whirlpool was very hot, but the man at the desk came and added some cold water for us. They had a wide variety of breakfast items served in a large room.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CorpsofDiscovery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chi-town
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We spent 6 nights at the Pagosa Inn & Suites. Everyone was extremely nice. Breakfast was good. The rooms were clean & spacious. A short drive to downtown and nearby attractions. Would highly reccommend staying here your next trip to Pagosa Springs, CO.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sol-Clan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mooreland ok
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2011

very dirty had to clean shower before using,comforter was dirty,towels were worn out. manager stated maids had been with him for 7 years, guess they are still learning how to clean a room, towels were worn out because THEY would steal good ones stated manager. wont be a return stay at this location. Pagosa Lodge just same price with clean rooms and usable towels.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank willie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Booked a double bed non-smoking room online. Total for two nights was $181.00. The night clerk over charged us and then processed payment twice. Had to call the owner in the middle of the night to process a credit because employees are not allowed to process credits.Because of the incompetence of the owner and the staff our account was charged for a total of $500, our account has not been credited yet. Don’t waste you’re money here there are much better lodging options available.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ohmygoshgolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We left Durango and decided to stay in Pagosa Spgs for one night. Called ahead, got a reservation and both phone and front desk service was very welcoming. Room was fine-bed was comfortable-everything very clean and it was easy to get to. Nice parlor area with TV in lobby. Reasonable rates. Pool/hot tub working, clean and refreshing. Would definetly recommend! We were a family of 4-2 teenage daughters. It's off the main road about a block so was very quiet.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magoos2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pagosa Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Pagosa
Wyndham Pagosa
#3 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
#5 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
1.2 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#4 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
High Country Lodge
High Country Lodge
#2 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
4.1 mi away
First Inn of Pagosa
First Inn of Pagosa
#7 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites

Property: Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
Address: 519 Village Dr, Pagosa Springs, CO 81147-9397
Region: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pagosa Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pagosa Springs Inn & Suites located in the beautiful Southwest Colorado. With unlimited selection of year around activities: golf, fishing, rafting, skiing, hunting and snowmobiling. Book Now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pagosa Springs Hotel Pagosa Springs
Pagosa Springs Inn And Suites Colorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing