We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Horrible!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

We checked in on Saturday and the manager was nice BUT the SUNDAY morning manager as she called herself, she didn't want to give her name, was SUPER rude. She acted rude while she was filling the breakfast food. I will never stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rocio_ramos84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    48
    19
    8
    11
See reviews for
45
47
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
537 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 360 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

My husband and I stayed mid week the first week in September. We got a discounted AARP rate of just under $80. The room was clean and the king bed was very comfortable. We had a nice view of the mountains from our window on the 3rd floor. Hot air ballons took off around 8 am each morning about 500 feet from our window, Everything (A/C, refrigerator,TV,etc) in the room worked fine. The TV was only a 19 inch but that was ok. There was no microwave but we did not need that. The breakfast was much better than most hotels. There were scambled eggs, sausage, 4 types of cereal, pastries, toast, waffles, coffee, milk, OJ and more. The only complaint I had was the water pressure. The water at the sink came out so fast, we got a shower almost every time but the high water pressure made for a good shower. The pool and hot tub was nice. The guy who worked the front desk was friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

We were only here one nite as we were just passing through, but it was very nice. Spacious room, good location not far from several places to eat. If we are ever in the area, we would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nola2tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

To be fair, I made the reservation here thinking that I was reserving "The Springs" downtown, so we were very disappointed to find this definately more modest accomodation several miles out of town. It would compare with most Motel 6 or Motel 8 in appearance and amenities, although it did have a pool.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miki063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicksburg, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

With three people I didn't think I needed a suite but we got one anyway. Enjoyed everything it had to offer: two queen size beds that were comfortable, two sinks, a jacuzzi tub, three televisions, and a sitting area. Had a nice kitchen area with a sink, coffee pot, and two refrigerators. Enjoyed waking up to morning coffee and the mountain views. The room was so quiet that often times I forgot I was actually in a hotel. Staff was exceptional, and the continental breakfast was a treat. The accomodations were great for a five-day visit and well worth the price. I highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: If staying for an extended time, I recommend the suite. Sitting area was nice and the three televis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valeria J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mounds View, Minnesota
Level Contributor
305 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

The outside of the motel was not fancy but it was neat and well maintained. The lobby was clean and smelled good. There are several restaurants close by. Our room was a nice size and it had a love seat and an easy chair. The work table was a good size.There was a refrigerator and coffeemaker, but no microwave. 60+ TV channels. The mattress was quite hard. There were no bedbugs. The bathroom was decent sized. The sink was slow to drain. The clock didn't work and we reported it to the front desk the next day - they wrote down my husband's comments. Breakfast was very good with scrambled eggs, sausage, 3 cereals, waffles, fresh fruit, muffins, coffee, juice and milk. The Colorado scenery near Pagosa Springs is beautiful.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MNroadtrippers66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

We were impressed with this moderately priced hotel! The rooms were immaculate, the maid service was very good, the pool and hot tub were clean and the grounds surrounding the property were great for walking your dog. The air conditioner in the room worked great during this Colorado heat wave. We enjoyed the quiet and convenient location of the hotel as it is close to a very nice coffee shop (which also served great lunches), restaurants, grocery stores, ect. It is not close to the hot springs, but they are a short drive away (10 minutes). That might be a good thing, because, in our opinion, the hot springs have a strong sulfur smell which permeates the area. We took advantage of a relaxing, mild raft trip with the rafting outfitters located at the Wyndham across the street. We utilized a very nice doggie day care in town (Highly recommended!) Doggy Day Care 81147 which was clean, professional and just great. Just remember to bring your dog's shot papers if you plan to utilize this or any doggie day care. It was about 5 minutes from this hotel. Overall, we had a very nice and relaxing experience at this hotel and I would definitely recommend it to other couples, people with dogs and small families.

Room Tip: Please note that dog rooms are on a very limited basis and must be reserved in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Genie1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pagosa Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Pagosa
Wyndham Pagosa
#3 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
#5 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
1.2 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#4 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
High Country Lodge
High Country Lodge
#1 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
4.1 mi away
First Inn of Pagosa
First Inn of Pagosa
#6 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites

Property: Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
Address: 519 Village Dr, Pagosa Springs, CO 81147-9397
Region: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pagosa Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pagosa Springs Inn & Suites located in the beautiful Southwest Colorado. With unlimited selection of year around activities: golf, fishing, rafting, skiing, hunting and snowmobiling. Book Now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Booking.com so you can book your Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pagosa Springs Hotel Pagosa Springs
Pagosa Springs Inn And Suites Colorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing