We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not worth the cost”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
Ocala, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“not worth the cost”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This is a very old motel just recently purchased and turned into a Quality Inn. It is getting a partial facelift. New beds and bedding and carpets, but rest of furniture is kind of beat up. The facility itself is in poor condition. Exterior doors do not lock or shut tight. Ice makers do not work and restaurant not open. The Quality Inn sign is not permanent, just a cloth banner. Very nice and pleasant staff who are working hard to improve the facility. Priced as much as a top flight hotel, not worth the price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    49
    20
    8
    11
See reviews for
46
49
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Northern California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Our stay at the Pagosa Springs Inn was wonderful. Experiencing the natural hot mineral springs in the early morning was such a special and unique experience. One I am so very happy to have been able to enjoy.

Truly an excellent place to stay for a weary traveler.

Room Tip: All room locations seem nice, we prefer ground level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PugLady53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwards, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This place has gone from a little hot pot,to 15 hot pools ranging in temp, and size. The nice part is they also have pools for 18 and older so you can get away from the rug rats. Rug rats are not bad but some times it is nice to have your own time. Rooms nice and clean, and good food in this town.

Room Tip: All rooms seam very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kenny w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Have you ever had......
a room where the cleaning service obviously began making the bed, but forgot to finish making it?
a room with carpet stains that were so numerous, the carpet was hard to identify as carpet? (not to mention the smell that was too terrible to warrant investigation for fear of heinous discoveries)
a breakfast area in which the exact same stale slices of white bread were in the exact same place for two days and the available bagel was harder than a truck's tire?
a dimly lit pool area reminiscent of a horror movie!
a hot tub with a damaged ceiling overhead?
I stayed because it was free but it wasn't worth the price.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank txayers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We only stayed one night at this hotel on the way to Durango. Service was excellent. Every staff member was kind and went overboard to assist as needed. We bought this room on bookit for 239.00, they upgraded our room without asking to a suite. Room was large, clean and quiet. The price included entrance to all the hot springs for both days. Loved the Hot Springs, they were not over crowded. This hotel is close to walking trails and several downtown restaurants. Really enjoyed the magic of this little town. We will definitely go back. No complaints!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in newest complex, top level. No noise, quick walk to springs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Rock, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

When looking at hotels in Pagosa, this seemed a lesser of evils by the photos...and based on one we stopped at for my daughter to go potty at, this was the Ritz Carlton. Yikes. This was a very nice hotel actually. The front desk was very very nice. The breakfast was standard fair, with a make your own waffle machine. The room was old, but it was clean and spacious. We cracked up b/c there was a tube TV and a VCR. The bedside lamp was missing a light bulb (I took one from another lamp), and I had to go get toilet paper b/c it was low and there were no other rolls I could find. If you want to cheap room that holds 6, it is what it is. Not flashy, but gets the job done.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Khaavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Stayed 3 nights last week and loved it. Hotel is clean and neat. Staff are so friendly and helpful. Great location - closed to City Market, restaurants..... Away form the busy Downtown. Will stay again in the near future.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellerUSA1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pagosa Springs hotels
6.5 mi away
High Country Lodge
High Country Lodge
#2 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
552 reviews
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
#5 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Pagosa
Wyndham Pagosa
#3 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#4 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
209 reviews
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
352 reviews
4.1 mi away
First Inn of Pagosa
First Inn of Pagosa
#7 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites

Property: Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
Address: 519 Village Dr, Pagosa Springs, CO 81147-9397
Region: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pagosa Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pagosa Springs Inn & Suites located in the beautiful Southwest Colorado. With unlimited selection of year around activities: golf, fishing, rafting, skiing, hunting and snowmobiling. Book Now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pagosa Springs Hotel Pagosa Springs
Pagosa Springs Inn And Suites Colorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing