We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW! Three televisions.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
Certificate of Excellence
oklahoma
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“WOW! Three televisions.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2009

I thought this was very nice place to stay. The room was large and clean, there were t.v.s everywhere, even in the bathroom. The staff was terrific, they let us park our bike under the awning in front of the lobby, (it looked like rain). I would highly recommend this place for anyone visiting the area. We had no complaints at all.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lookout4bikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    48
    19
    7
    11
See reviews for
44
47
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2009

We arrived late to find a very friendly staff but rooms in need of updating. Beds were very hard and noisy. Room had a strange musty smell. Breakfast was satisfactory and quiet honestly the hospitality of all the staff made up for most of the shortcomings of the room. Rooms were clean. It was an okay stay for us since we were there to get some sleep and nothing else. I did think the rooms were a little pricey for what you got. I think next time I would look into other options first.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelwith6Iowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEAUTIFULL COLORADO
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2009

The bed was simply a mattress on a board. What looked like a box spring was simply a box with no springs and was hard as a rock. We didn't get much sleep at all. Had to fix the toilet flush lever upon arrival. The iron leaked water all over and never heated up but the desk manager replaced it immediately. One lamp switch, and therefore the lamp, didn't work. The a/c unit worked fine but had a strange buzz every 10 or 15 minutes. The pool and surrounding area was clean and refreshing. Even the hot tub was pleasantly hot enough.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FIREISCOOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton C.O.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2009

Hello i am Ray
The company i work for sends me to Pagosa Springs several
times a year for two weeks at a time. I have been doing this for several years, Pagosa Inn & Suites is not the only place i have
stayed. It is the only place i care to stay, and always request
that the boss make my reservations at Pagosa Inn and Suites.
The reason i request this is, the rooms are clean and comfortable ,the staff makes me feel at home, there is a nice
pool and hotub, and i like the contenental breakfast.
The added bonus is the the rates are reasonable.
I recomend Pagosa Inn and Suites to the traveler and the buissness man. i am sure you will enjoy your stay. Ray

Helpful?
1 Thank rraymoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2009

Not many options in Pagosa Springs since we had our dogs with us and so we were limited to hotels that would accept the pets and choose this one. The bed was one of the worst that I have seen. Very uncomfortable. Sagy and hard at the same time. And I guess that since we have a dog room, it has the over powering smell of bleach permeating the whole room. I would not recomend this hotel. My advise would be to move on down the line.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank TexanStuckInUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2009

I don't know how this hotel is rated #1. The bed was so low and hard and uncomfortable, I could barely sleep. The walls were thin and I could hear children early in the morning. The one good thing is that it was pretty clean and the staff seemed nice. The free continental breakfast in the morning was so pathetic that we turned around and went out for breakfast. We chose not to stay at the Holiday Inn due to the reviews, but our other friends stayed there and said it was fine, the breakfast was good, and I had seen the pool and it looked quite nice. The pool at this hotel looked very uninviting.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vthepal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2009

I cannot speak highly enough about the friendly and helpful staff. they could not have been any better. My stay was great, the facilities were exceptionally clean and well maintained and the room was basic but in excellent condition. They definetly earned my service the next time I ski Wolf Creek

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zach013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pagosa Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Pagosa
Wyndham Pagosa
#3 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
#5 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#4 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
6.4 mi away
High Country Lodge
High Country Lodge
#2 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
4.0 mi away
First Inn of Pagosa
First Inn of Pagosa
#7 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites

Property: Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
Address: 519 Village Dr, Pagosa Springs, CO 81147-9397
Region: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pagosa Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pagosa Springs Inn & Suites located in the beautiful Southwest Colorado. With unlimited selection of year around activities: golf, fishing, rafting, skiing, hunting and snowmobiling. Book Now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pagosa Springs Hotel Pagosa Springs
Pagosa Springs Inn And Suites Colorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing