We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect room, beautiful area, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
jumomof3
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“perfect room, beautiful area, friendly staff”
Reviewed 3 August 2009

We liked it so much we stayed 2 nights instead of one! We needed room to spread out after MANY days on the road with 2 teenagers and a 7 year old. This fit the bill perfectly. The owner quoted me a rate of $165 for the Eagle's Nest (or Suite?), because we were checking in on the later side and the hotel was only 60% booked he lowered the rate to $150 at check in. Since we were able to get last minute reservations to white water raft next door and because the layout of the room was great, we decided to add another night at the same $150 rate. This became the kids favorite part of the trip! We hope to visit again earlier in the season when the rapids are a little faster and will definitely stay here again. We wish we had time to go for a hot air balloon ride which launches every morning in good weather behind the hotel (at least we will have something new for the next trip!) The staff was wonderful, the breakfast was enough to hold you until lunch, the laundry on site was a great addition for this road-trip mom, the indoor pool was adequate, the pool table/foosball/pingpong room was a hit with the kids. I will take a little older decor for good/friendly service and room to spread out anyday of the week!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jumomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    49
    19
    8
    11
See reviews for
45
48
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Mexico
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2009

We stayed at the Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites based on the ranking of the hotel on this website. I have to say that I certainly understand why the reviews are mixed. There are some good things about the hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room we stayed in is huge with three TV sets and plenty of room for the six year old to run around. The room also has a fabulous view of the mountains. The wireless internet connection is fast and reliable. But all this just doesn't make it a great stay. The beds are foam mattresses and while I found them comfy, I'm sure others wouldn't necessarily agree. The hotel was fairly empty while we were there, but I think it might be noisy if there were a lot of people as the walls and floors are thin. The pool and hot tub were downright filthy with debris and cloudy water. We didn't let the kids swim in them. The room itself desperately needs a remodel as the furniture is all old and worn. The walls are even dirty with black marks everywhere and could use a good repaint. The breakfast area is very tastefully decorated and cheerful, and if the hotel owners would put some of those little touches into a remodel of the rooms, this hotel would be a pretty nice place to stay. It's not the worst place I've ever stayed by a long shot, but it is nothing to write home about, either. It has potential to be a nice property, but next time we'll probably try somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TencatNewMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawnee, KS
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2009

We stayed here for one night on our way home from AZ in Aug of 2008. We were very impressed with this property. Our room was only $95 with tax included. It was a big room with 2 Queen beds, a mini fridge, & microwave. There was also a small sofa. Pool area was nice. They have a deluxe continental breakfast with muffins, danishes, breads for toasting, oatmeal, 4 different cereals, fresh fruit, coffee, OJ, & milk and you could also make your own begian waffles.

They also have a game room, and laundry facilities.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oklahoma
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2009

I thought this was very nice place to stay. The room was large and clean, there were t.v.s everywhere, even in the bathroom. The staff was terrific, they let us park our bike under the awning in front of the lobby, (it looked like rain). I would highly recommend this place for anyone visiting the area. We had no complaints at all.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lookout4bikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2009

We arrived late to find a very friendly staff but rooms in need of updating. Beds were very hard and noisy. Room had a strange musty smell. Breakfast was satisfactory and quiet honestly the hospitality of all the staff made up for most of the shortcomings of the room. Rooms were clean. It was an okay stay for us since we were there to get some sleep and nothing else. I did think the rooms were a little pricey for what you got. I think next time I would look into other options first.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelwith6Iowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEAUTIFULL COLORADO
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2009

The bed was simply a mattress on a board. What looked like a box spring was simply a box with no springs and was hard as a rock. We didn't get much sleep at all. Had to fix the toilet flush lever upon arrival. The iron leaked water all over and never heated up but the desk manager replaced it immediately. One lamp switch, and therefore the lamp, didn't work. The a/c unit worked fine but had a strange buzz every 10 or 15 minutes. The pool and surrounding area was clean and refreshing. Even the hot tub was pleasantly hot enough.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FIREISCOOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton C.O.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2009

Hello i am Ray
The company i work for sends me to Pagosa Springs several
times a year for two weeks at a time. I have been doing this for several years, Pagosa Inn & Suites is not the only place i have
stayed. It is the only place i care to stay, and always request
that the boss make my reservations at Pagosa Inn and Suites.
The reason i request this is, the rooms are clean and comfortable ,the staff makes me feel at home, there is a nice
pool and hotub, and i like the contenental breakfast.
The added bonus is the the rates are reasonable.
I recomend Pagosa Inn and Suites to the traveler and the buissness man. i am sure you will enjoy your stay. Ray

Helpful?
1 Thank rraymoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pagosa Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Pagosa
Wyndham Pagosa
#3 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
609 reviews
6.5 mi away
High Country Lodge
High Country Lodge
#2 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
540 reviews
1.2 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#4 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
#5 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
149 reviews
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
347 reviews
4.1 mi away
First Inn of Pagosa
First Inn of Pagosa
#7 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites

Property: Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
Address: 519 Village Dr, Pagosa Springs, CO 81147-9397
Region: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pagosa Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pagosa Springs Inn & Suites located in the beautiful Southwest Colorado. With unlimited selection of year around activities: golf, fishing, rafting, skiing, hunting and snowmobiling. Book Now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pagosa Springs Hotel Pagosa Springs
Pagosa Springs Inn And Suites Colorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing