We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fireside Inn & Cabins
Bixby, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We loved the Fireside Cabins. We wanted to get away for a few days and this was just what we needed! They are conveniently located just outside Pagosa. We took the advice of one reviewer and got on the river to avoid some of the highway noise. We stayed in #108 which was a one bedroom on the river. As we got out of the truck we were greeted by masses of beautiful Cosmos flowers! The landscaping was gorgeous. The cabins were adorable and very clean! I must say the one bedrooms only have a space saver type of kitchen which was next to impossible to cook in due to all of our 'stuff'. Next time we will probably rent the two bedroom to get the bigger kitchen but if you dont plan on cooking the smaller kitchen is do-able. They are very pet friendly, unfortunately other visitors dont always keep their big dogs on leashes and that presents a few surprises.The seating by the river is lovely. If you have horses, they have a great set of corrals and trails a short trailering distance away. We ate at Boss Hoggs in town and it was good. The Bakery not far from the cabins is wonderful!! Heads up though on the smell in town from the hot springs! Will definitely put this on our list of places to stay again.

Room Tip: Cabins on the river are quieter and two bedrooms have the bigger kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IGmom04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    10
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
63
66
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We loved the fireside cabins. We rented four cabins for week in July. We had both one and two bedroom cabins. The cabins were spotless and well decorated. These owners have vision, beautiful landscaping, and great seating areas by the San Juan river. great times were had on the porches of our cabins. Bring your tubes. It was so much fun. You can fish there too. Climb the treasure falls, go to the hot springs, drive to Silverton, then on to ouray. Lots to do. Owners of fireside are the nicest and hardest working owners of any resort I have ever stayed. We will be back.

Room Tip: Bring jackets and rain gear. Get up early to see deer at river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betty J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe NM
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

The Web-site pictures don't do the Fireside justice.Landscaping is much more mature and attractive. The cabins were very clean and well equipped. The place is dog friendly unfortunately we have two hyper Jack Russels, that were not behaving so well. Very nice to be on the river. The cabin we stayed in was too close to a busy Hwy. and noisy. If you can get one in the back overlooking the river, they look like a peaceful place to kick back. I would return to the Fireside again minus doggies. P.S. The weather is gorgeous even in mid-July

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bonitagranville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Very well maintained cabins and property. Enjoyed our stay and would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Deb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steamboat Springs
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We stayed one night in a one bedroom cabin which was roomy, clean and nicely decorated. Sometimes you don't know what to expect when renting a cabin but this exceeded our expectations. We were in a cabin close to the highway so would suggest one closer to the river to avoid traffic noise. I was concerned when I saw there was no air conditioning but the ceiling fans and cross ventilation kept it cool and we were digging for blankets by morning. The mattress was a bit hard but we're picky about beds so probably not an issue for most. The staff was very friendly and gave a great dinner recommendation, The Alley House. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a cabin away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A_RAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We stayed 4 days and we didn't want to leave. This is a great place the people are very cool. Heck the owner brought me out a drink while I was fly fishing and told me of all the great places to fish too. I caught a ton of fish right outside my cabin on their private waters. e will be going back for sure.

Room Tip: They're all good but the ones close to the river are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L.A.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

I absolutely loved Fireside Cabins. The owner was so nice and helpful. The cabin was new and clean. The decor was country cabin cool. A gas fireplace warmed the entire 2 bedroom cabin on the chilly night I stayed. I took a dip in the bubbling jacuzzi and walked by the roaring stream. Pagosa Springs is a great town with great restaurants, surrounded by snow capped peaks. Go! You'll love it!

Room Tip: Ask for a room by the river. They have outside seating areas that are private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pagosa Springs hotels
2.3 mi away
High Country Lodge
High Country Lodge
#2 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
547 reviews
4.6 mi away
Wyndham Pagosa
Wyndham Pagosa
#3 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
609 reviews
3.6 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#4 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
First Inn of Pagosa
First Inn of Pagosa
#7 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
109 reviews
4.7 mi away
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
#8 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
134 reviews
5.4 mi away
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
#5 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fireside Inn & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fireside Inn & Cabins

Property: Fireside Inn & Cabins
Address: 1600 E Highway 160, Pagosa Springs, CO 81147-9740
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Pagosa Springs
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1&2 Bedroom Cabins, Modern and Fully Equipped on 10Acres of Property bordered by the San Juan River. 1-Mile East of Downtown Pagosa Hot Springs, toward Wolf Creek Pass Ski area and 3-Miles to Pagosa Golf. Excellent private river fishing in your backyard. Nicely landscaped. Individual living areas with gas fireplace, bedroom(s), kitchen, bathroom, private sitting porch with a BBQ grill area just off the porch. WIFI - Phone - Cable TV Tented recreation area with fire ring & horse shoe pits, near the river. Guest Facilities: Laundry - Hot Tub - Horse Corrals available. Ample parking and turnaround for horse, ATV & snowmobile trailers. Open Year Round - Offering discount Hot Springs Passes. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fireside Inn Cabins Hotel Pagosa Springs
Fireside Inn & Cabins Pagosa Springs, Colorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing