We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fireside Inn & Cabins
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs(Pagosa Springs)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San Juan Motel(Pagosa Springs)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Inn(Pagosa Springs)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
First Inn of Pagosa(Pagosa Springs)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites(Pagosa Springs)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Pagosa Springs)
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel SOCO(Pagosa Springs)(Great Value!)
US$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
High Country Lodge(Pagosa Springs)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$111
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Springs Resort & Spa(Pagosa Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Pagosa(Pagosa Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
152
10
2
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
152
10
2
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe san juan riverbedroom cabinthe riverhot springsgas stovestress melt awayfront porchgathering arealaundry facilities areextra touchesfire pitbooks and gamesthought of everythingnice ownersbbq grillcatch and releasepull out bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2012

These Cabins are very nice. We had a 2 bedroom cabin right on the river. We had a deer walk through the river right by our cabin. Very comfortable with futon couch nice beds. Very relaxing and a hot tub about 100 ft away. I wish we could have stayed a lot longer. We di not hear any highway noise even though it was not that far away. We heard ducks and geese instead.

Room Tip: get next to the river it is worth it!
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

This place is amazing and wonderful. The cabins are clean, stocked well, the surrounding is most beautiful. The colors were awsome. The owners are the best with customer service. We arrived later than we planned and our reception was great. Our reservation was for a cabin by the highway and oweners moved us closer to the river due to a cancellation --all at no extra charge. This is the only placed we will stay in Pagosa Springs. I tell everyone going to Northern NM and CO that this is the only place to stay. Prices good also. Our whole family loves these cabins. We are lifelong travelers to Fire Side Cabins....Detail to cabins, and surroundings have been thought out well. Even though they accept pets (we do not do pets), the area is kept clean and you would never know a pet had been in a cabin. Cant say enough good about this place...We will be back many times in future

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katredneck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

This place is amazing! Nestled in the beautiful San Juan river valley, the scenery is spectacular. The cabins are nicely furnished and extremely clean. This is the cleanest place I've stayed in 36 years of traveling. And as a mother of 2, that means alot. No detail was overlooked in terms of safety and convenience. We especially appreciated all the little things from the picnic tables near the river to the fire pit for making s'mores and the activity tent with games and outdoor activities for the kids. Overall just an amazing place to stay in Pagosa Springs and a place we'll come back to for many years to come.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank txmomof2boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

What a great place. This is a lovely spot right on the river that's perfectly dog friendly as well. We grabbed our glasses of wine and walked down to the banks of the San Juan river (on property) and enjoyed the sounds of nature. Our only complaint would have been from our cabin (right by the office) there was a little street noise from the highway. But it wasn't enough to deter us from opening the windows allowing the crisp mountain air to soothe us to sleep. Fireside Inn and Pagosa Springs has definitely not seen the last of us and we'd definitely recommend!

Room Tip: Ask for a cabin closer to the river to be set back a little from the highway noise.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tajmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

The Inn was lovely. The cabins were very nice, had plenty of room, and were nicely furnished. We had a cabin by the river and were able to sit out and enjoy it and relax. Our dog was very welcome, complete with his own doggie bag with towels and bedding! He loved the river and even visited the horses in the corral. We hope to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorrie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews