We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay with family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fireside Inn & Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Surprise, Arizona, United States
1 review
“Great place to stay with family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

We held our family reunion here and it was wonderful. The cabins were adorable and came with all the comforts of home. They were clean, up to date and well taken care of. The grounds had several areas where our family could sit and chat while the kids played in the river. I can't thank you enough for taking such great care of the Hamblin family. We are already talking about future trips.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Melissa Missy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    9
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
59
63
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Everything you could need is included in your stay! Linens, kitchen items, etc. The staff is amazingly helpful and friendly! We stayed 2 nights and my kids could not get enough of running around the property, playing in the river...they wanted to move here! Cabin is SUPER clean and well maintained. Pets are welcome, they even have a place for horses to board! This would be a great place for a family reunion or even just a little weekend get away. If we ever get this way again, we'll be staying here for sure!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenC315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

Every time we are traveling to Pagosa Springs, CO, we always try to stay here. Having your own cabin to enjoy this beautiful area is remarkable. This trip we brought our dogs and having stayed at a few different hotels along this trip, I can tell you not all places treat dogs the same, even when they say they're pet friendly. Fireside Inn greeted us with a pet welcome bag, providing a quilt for them to sleep on, extra towels for their use, and treats. There are several pet walking areas with provided clean up bags. Outside of what great care they take in providing a pleasant environment for our 4-legged friends, the cabins have great amenities for adults too. We've always enjoyed the privacy of each cabin. Each cabin also had a nice patio to relax on with a rocking chair and other chairs to sit and enjoy the scenery. Some cabins are right above the river and you can hear the water running.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Petunia577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

I cannot think of enough good phrases to apply to the Fireside. The cabin we had was immaculate and right along a gushing stream. All ammenities are at your finger tips..just unpack and unwind. The owners, Guy and Diane are “on-site” and are VERY helpful. Their attention to detail in our cabin was outstanding. It was welcoming as soon as we opened the door. The furniture is comfortable, the linens are fresh, new, and clean. EVERYTHING is spotless. In the evening, many of the trees have tiny blue lights that cast a magic feeling if you take a walk around the property. There are laundry facilities and each cabin has an outdoor sitting area with a charcoal grill. The Inn is close to shopping and all the activities, but still a mile from the sounds of a city. If you want to fish, read, hike, or chill..you have to go to the Fireside. I cannot wait to go back again before the summer ends....and maybe again during the winter ski season. DO NOT MISS staying here if you are going to Pagosa Springs. NOTE: The town is “visitor friendly” and “dog Friendly” and has ample parking (FREE), close to all the attractions, restaurants, and shopping.

Room Tip: Try to get a riverside cabin. #109 or #108
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler2007Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centennial, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

Our group of 18 reserved 8 cabins and the tented gathering area with fire pit and gas grill. All of us were delighted with the cabins and layout. Two families wouldn't have made it if they hadn't been able to bring their dogs. The dogs get their own linen bags at check-in. One morning's coffee in the kitchen was much appreciated. Our two bedroom cabin on the river passed my "clean carpet with white socks test" with flying colors. Our shower had a Texas shower head (well over 6' clearance).The owners and employees were gracious and more than helpful.
The cabins are laid out and designed for privacy.

Room Tip: Cabins on the river are most fun, but all visitors have privileges on the long river shore line.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed here for four nights! Located away from the center of town, Fireside Inn Cabins was quiet, peaceful and next to a stream. Our cabin (and I suspect all the others) was recently remodeled, like new, and entirely comfortable. It came equipped with a kitchen with all utensils, pots, pans, coffee maker, microwave oven, frig and a stove AND EVERYTHING was new and WORKED (unlike some other places we have rented). The bed was wonderfully comfortable. The TV worked and wireless connections worked too. We could not have asked for more, and the price was more reasonable than other places in Pagosa Springs.

Room Tip: Pagosa Springs has many choices for overnight stays. Stay here, and you won't be sorry. It is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

What a great place to kick back. Beautiful cabins, that are cozy and immaculate. Located right on the San Juan River. Fish right outside your door. Close to town but still very much in the boonies.
I will be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Austinkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pagosa Springs hotels
4.6 mi away
Wyndham Pagosa
Wyndham Pagosa
#3 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
2.3 mi away
High Country Lodge
High Country Lodge
#1 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
4.7 mi away
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
#7 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#4 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
5.4 mi away
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
#5 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fireside Inn & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fireside Inn & Cabins

Property: Fireside Inn & Cabins
Address: 1600 E Highway 160, Pagosa Springs, CO 81147-9740
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Pagosa Springs
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1&2 Bedroom Cabins, Modern and Fully Equipped on 10Acres of Property bordered by the San Juan River. 1-Mile East of Downtown Pagosa Hot Springs, toward Wolf Creek Pass Ski area and 3-Miles to Pagosa Golf. Excellent private river fishing in your backyard. Nicely landscaped. Individual living areas with gas fireplace, bedroom(s), kitchen, bathroom, private sitting porch with a BBQ grill area just off the porch. WIFI - Phone - Cable TV Tented recreation area with fire ring & horse shoe pits, near the river. Guest Facilities: Laundry - Hot Tub - Horse Corrals available. Ample parking and turnaround for horse, ATV & snowmobile trailers. Open Year Round - Offering discount Hot Springs Passes. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fireside Inn Cabins Hotel Pagosa Springs
Fireside Inn & Cabins Pagosa Springs, Colorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing