We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful clean cabins on charming river” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fireside Inn & Cabins

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fireside Inn & Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
294 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Delightful clean cabins on charming river”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2010

We were delighted with the friendly and accommodating attitude of the staff here - the cabins were cute, clean, and perfect, and the entire property is attractive and well maintained. The other guests were wonderful, and the property is right on the river, where the kids could skip stones, play with the owners' dog Wyatt, look for frogs and fish, and wade. My wife and I sat in the wonderful adirondack chairs and rockers and read. We didn't even plan to stay in Pagosa - we had car trouble and took our car to the (also wonderful) shop across the street, and saw this attractive looking place from there. Anyway, it was an unforgettable experience, and we can't recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hcmjkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    9
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
59
63
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2010

Traveled with my wife and three children to Pagosa Springs, and were skeptical about staying here, since it was next to the road. We simply love the place. We got a two bedroom that was near the road (not on the river, but the road noise was negligible). The owners (Guy & Dianne) we great! They offered to set up bonfires for the kids, provide tubes for the river and were a wealth of information about the local area. The Cabin was CLEAN....I mean CLEAN (Microwave, toaster, kitchen, Beds....everything). I have stayed in many hotels, and this beats all of them. The kids all stayed in the room with a bunk bed and single. We were in the Queen bed room. The cabins have a nice deck for siting out and enjoying the fresh air and talking. There is plenty for the kids to do down at the river (climbing rocks, swimming or looking for fish -- you can also catch and release with no license). There is a play area with Horseshoes and other games, as well as a tent, grill and bonfire pit (we did the Smores thing too, like the other person who rated the cabins). We did not use the animal pens (dog run) or horse areas, but they were well cared for. We will definitely come back and bring our dog next time!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunburnman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2010

We had a wonderful 2 nights there with family also staying in another cabin. We were all impressed with how clean it was, and how beautiful. We swam in the river a lot, the kids caught minnows in nets, used the campfire spot to make 'smores and play horseshoes. It was a wonderful stay with a great staff. I would definitely advise anybody to stay!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheDukeCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
65 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2010

My husband and I have stayed at the Fireside Inn Cabins many times over the past few years and we have another trip reserved to stay there in about two weeks. We have went alone (well, we bring our dog too), we have brought a relitive from Belgium, and in our next trip we are brining my mother.

The cabins are clean, well kept up, modern, but quaint. The staff are always friendly and helpful. We love the Pagosa area and love these cabins. We love that we can bring our dog, too. We have found several resturants we enjoy eating at in the area and there is lots of outdoor Colorado activities and sightseeing nearby and a few hours drive away, if you are into that.

Fireside also has its own hot tub and each cabin has an outside grill, fridge and stove inside, some dishes to use, comfortable walk-in shower, free wireless internet, modern tv with some cable chanels, and gas stove.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caterpilr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Superior, CO
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2010

Cabins are small but very quaint. Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Campinfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2010

Our family has not been to Pagosa Springs in several years, but we love the town, and were glad to be coming back. We booked our stay with Fireside Inn not really knowing how the accomodations would work out, but it was perfect!

The facilities were clean, comfortable with easy access. We have a 9 year old special needs daughter, and it was nice having the large sitting area and the privacy of the cabin for her. The exterior portions of the property were beautiful, and our youngest daughter loved playing in the snow and sledding on the property. Go at Christmas time, and enjoy the all the trees lit up with Christmas lights!

The owners and their staff were very nice and accomodating. Every request we had they accomodated, including providing loaner sledding equipment, a DVD player, and showing me around the place.

Simply put, we loved the accomodations, and on our next trip to Pagosa, we will without a doubt be staying at Fireside Inn.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BoscoHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2009

It's a clean, nicely situated, place.
We brought our dog and it was nice to let her walk by the river.
the cabin (we stayed at a 1 bedroom) is nice, with a bedroom that is basically large enough for the queen bed. The small living room served the two of us just fine.
The location, just outside of pagosa, is pretty good. Not too close to the cisty, not too far.
We would have liked if the place was a bit more away from the road, but since it's winter we had all the windows closed and weren't bother by the noise (if there was any).
We will stay here again if we come to Pagosa.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carmi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pagosa Springs hotels
4.6 mi away
Wyndham Pagosa
Wyndham Pagosa
#3 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
2.3 mi away
High Country Lodge
High Country Lodge
#2 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
5.4 mi away
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
#5 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
4.7 mi away
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
#6 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
3.7 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#4 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fireside Inn & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fireside Inn & Cabins

Property: Fireside Inn & Cabins
Address: 1600 E Highway 160, Pagosa Springs, CO 81147-9740
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Pagosa Springs
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1&2 Bedroom Cabins, Modern and Fully Equipped on 10Acres of Property bordered by the San Juan River. 1-Mile East of Downtown Pagosa Hot Springs, toward Wolf Creek Pass Ski area and 3-Miles to Pagosa Golf. Excellent private river fishing in your backyard. Nicely landscaped. Individual living areas with gas fireplace, bedroom(s), kitchen, bathroom, private sitting porch with a BBQ grill area just off the porch. WIFI - Phone - Cable TV Tented recreation area with fire ring & horse shoe pits, near the river. Guest Facilities: Laundry - Hot Tub - Horse Corrals available. Ample parking and turnaround for horse, ATV & snowmobile trailers. Open Year Round - Offering discount Hot Springs Passes. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fireside Inn Cabins Hotel Pagosa Springs
Fireside Inn & Cabins Pagosa Springs, Colorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing