We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow , We finally have great Sushi in PS”
Review of Side Street Sushi - CLOSED

Side Street Sushi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: La Taqueria San Juans is a burrito bar meet pit barbeque concept. We feature fresh in house made flour tortillas in burrito and tacos. We also have stuffed sweet potatoes, rice bowls, salads and more. Full bar with killer ritas and local draft as well as Mexican beers. It fun and casual so drop by and check us out for breakfast lunch and dinner.
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wow , We finally have great Sushi in PS”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

We went to Dinner at Side Street Sushi last night instead of driving to Durango to have Sushi. We were hoping it would be good and it was Great, the atmosphere is Zen Asian , and the service from Haley was crisp and nice. Best of all the food was fresh and prepared with imagination, even the edamame and tempura had an original spin also well as the rolls. The Tuna and Hamachi was fresh and delicious. Alex, the chef , by and answered our questions on sourcing and the sustainability of the Fish. All in all , this is a first class place, So happy to have them here. Kudos. T & T.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    10
    9
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Great sushi! Great and attentive staff - Cameron, Alex and Haley made our dinner wonderful. Awesome wine list! Their sushi rivals any I've had in Dallas, Los Angeles or San Francisco.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“From a Regular customer”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

I go to side street sushi after work or on Saturday, the atmosphere is always welcoming relaxing and the staff is always friendly and attentive, the food is excellent and chef Alex is always willing to make suggestions based on what you like and even to go out of his way to make custom orders for his customers. I don't know what the one person who didn't love this place is on but I know their opinion will change when they try the place during their business hours. Also if you are in the mood to add a little spice and heat to your sushi I suggest you order it chef style.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sypoth .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Web site says seven days a week which is not true”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Im a local here in Pagosa Springs, my days off are sunday and monday of every week.I would try lunch but you open at 4:30 tuesday through saturday. Today sunday July 6 i wanted some sushi since i found out we had a place to get some. I checked the web site and on it, it says in late may to check back for summer hours and outdoor seating. I saw they had outdoor seating but Side Street Sushi was close. I must go to Durango now and get my sushi fix. Should not post you will be open seven days a week when clearly your not.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
223 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Amazing Sushi”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

We absolutely loved it here. Family of 6 and they were very accommodating. Nice and friendly. Small restaurant but I believe you can sit outside of you want. Fast service. Look at our pictures to see what we ordered but trust me... It was all good. Mt Fugi roll, Spider, sweet Saki, all so good.

Helpful?
3 Thank NWA_RichHightower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Side Street Sushi also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing