We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, basic and clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
First Inn of Pagosa
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Cheap and basic accommodations. I stayed on a ski trip so was mostly just looking for a clean room, hot tub, and proximity to food. First Inn delivers on all of those. Motel style accommodations perfect for a no-frills ski trip.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
There are newer reviews for First Inn of Pagosa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2011

Great place to stay in Pagosa if you want to ski Wolf Creek. They have discount tickets! Clean, comfortable with nice size rooms. It's pretty quiet so you can get a good night's sleep. The staff is always very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank powderforage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

I was late getting a reservation and found the first Inn very comfortable. The breakfast was basic but very reasonable. The staff were great and friendly. I even talked to the cook in the kitchen and she was great.

Room Tip: They have smoking rooms so make sure you pick the right room.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mikenphoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

The Pros: Nice location along the river and about a 10 minute walk into town. The owners were nice. Clean enough.

Cons: Old. in dire need of update. Sink in bathroom cracked, shower dripped, sheets thin, sides of boxsprings stained, towels clean but a couple had stains on them. The Continental Breakfast was bleak.

From what I understood from the people in town who lived in Pagosa Springs, most of the hotels there are older.

Room Tip: If you want to be close to the happening part of town, make sure you get a room at the south end, no...
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiPasquo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

This was a nice small-town hotel. It's not brand new or fancy, but everything was clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The discount for purchasing ski tickets, was a great deal. There isn't a swimming pool anymore, even though it's still in the photos on the website. The sauna and spa were lovely, however. Yummy cinnamon rolls for breakfast. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanneD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

This is a good value for your money in a place like Pagosa Springs. As some other people mentioned, the hotel is old but kept very clean, refrigerator, micro, coffee machine in room, sauna and hot tub were great after a day of hiking, great hospitality from the owner Lou with tips where to go hiking and what to do. I also liked it being on the river. We stayed 2 nights and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MLeib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2010

We stayed for 4 nights, and skied at Wolf Creek. This is basically the closest hotel to the mountain, that is why we choose it before hand. All the people at the hotel were supper nice and helpful. The rooms flat out suck, they are very small, very old, and really smell bad. They try to keep the place as clean and nice as possible, you can clearly see the effort, but there is only so much you can do with a 30+ year old hotel. The rooms are tiny, have almost no electrical outlets to plug anything in. The beds are the worst beds I think I have ever slept in, and sheets are too small to fit the bed, so when you roll over at night the bottom sheet comes off, and half way through the night you have to get up and redo the bottom sheet or you get all wrapped up and tangled. The place does have Internet service, but it is basically dial-up if anyone still remembers what that was like, it was so painful, I just gave up. They offer like some kind of breakfast thing in the morning, but its just frozen waffles you put in the toaster, and some muffins, they had a juice machine, but it was frozen and did not work right. After one try at breakfast here, we went out to eat every morning there after.
This place reminds me of when I was in college, and we would all kick in a little money and 4 or 5 of us would split a room. If you are in college and broke this is perfect, if you are past that college stage in life, this is certainly not the place for you. This is a place to crash, nothing more.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TXDego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pagosa Springs hotels
2.9 mi away
High Country Lodge
High Country Lodge
#1 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
576 reviews
3.0 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#4 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
210 reviews
4.8 mi away
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
#6 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
363 reviews
4.0 mi away
Wyndham Pagosa
Wyndham Pagosa
#3 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
644 reviews
4.1 mi away
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
#8 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to First Inn of Pagosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First Inn of Pagosa

Address: 260 East Highway 160, Pagosa Springs, CO 81147
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
Price Range: £61 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — First Inn of Pagosa 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The First Inn of Pagosa is located along the banks of the San Juan River and in downtown Pagosa Springs, Colorado. Next to Wolf Creek Ski for perfect skiing or snowboarding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your First Inn of Pagosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
First Hotel Pagosa Springs
First Hotel Of Pagosa
First Inn Of Pagosa Pagosa Springs, Colorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing