We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best B&B We Have Ever Stayed In”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Elkwood Manor Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Great room, great views, peaceful, comfortable and quiet. Owners are very friendly, helpful and accomodating. We will go back.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbSt_Louis_MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2011

Hospitality delightful
Rooms wonderful
Food fabulous

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjduer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

I went in on faith. I went out a true believer ! The food and wine was very good.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oildog2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2011

After a day at the ski slopes we were able to soak in the hor tub and enjoy complimentary wine and snacks at the Manor before heading downtown.The breakfast was formal and delicious in a beautiful and open dining room. Our room was spacious with tasteful decore.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EMHowser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2011

The rooms were well appointed and very large, larger than any other B&B that I have stayed before. Breakfast was like a 5star resturant and my husband and I are both culinary graduates. The host were very friendly and helpful with all are needs. The town of pagosa is very quaint and relaxing we are planning to visit again in the near furture.the alley house resturant where the hosts recommanded was also a excellent choice and we enjoyed it very much would also return to that resturant while in pagosa

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobinSImchak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

Okay, I didn't STAY here. We stopped by and got a tour because we were headed out of town after staying in a horrible hotel the night before. This place is absolutely wonderful. Hosts are friendly. Would have loved to have stayed, but had work to do and miles to travel.

Probably the most comfortable, beautiful B&B we've ever visited, and well worth the price. (Let's see, $140 or so for a gorgeous place with full breakfast here vs. $100 for a dirty run-down hotel with crummy food in Pagosa Springs? no contest.)

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DineRight4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2011

We were coming up from New Mexico to ski, and I found this B&B rated highly by others on TripAdvisor. It didn't disappoint! Great location in a semi-rural setting with a view of the San Juans. The owners are friendly and welcoming, and put a lot of time in to keep their place the gem that it is. They hosted a happy hour wine tasting with the guests, which was fun. The large breakfast was delicious. We were in the Victorian-themed room, which was super clean, and so cozy. It also had a separate sitting room with a heating stove and TV/DVD. We'll have to try a different room on our next visit!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 29er_Luver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pagosa Springs hotels
4.8 mi away
High Country Lodge
High Country Lodge
#2 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
589 reviews
4.5 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#4 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
210 reviews
5.0 mi away
Wyndham Pagosa
Wyndham Pagosa
#3 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
#6 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
157 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
366 reviews
5.1 mi away
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
#7 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elkwood Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elkwood Manor Bed & Breakfast

Address: 85 Easy St, Pagosa Springs, CO 81147-7865
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Pagosa Springs
Price Range: £163 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 2.5 mi from town and surrounded by panoramic views of the San Juan Mountains. All rooms have private bath, fireplace, air con & sitting room. Only 25 mins from Wolf Creek Ski Resort. Specialize in Countryside Weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Elkwood Manor Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elkwood Manor Bed & Breakfast Pagosa Springs, Colorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing