We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B we ever stayed at in 40 years of travel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Elkwood Manor Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Hatfield, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Best B&B we ever stayed at in 40 years of travel”
Reviewed 19 August 2011

From the moment we arrived to the time we departed the host and hostess could not do enought for us. The beautiful log house with a deck and view to die for, the spacious rooms with every amenity you could ask for. Hand towels with our names embroidered on that day...happy hour with excellent wine and ample food...and a breakfast that more than matched the beautiful ambience. The price was so reasonable that each of the other couples all said they were leaving an extra tip

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    4
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
26
137
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2011

This trip to Elkwood Manor was a honeymoon trip that my wife and I were really looking forward too. We loved our stay in Pagosa Springs, CO but the part that far exceeded our expectations was Elkwood Manor Bed & Breakfast! The accomadations there are top notch and Darlene's breakfasts are simply beyond words. My wife and I are looking forward to going back and staying in one of the other rooms next time. My one and only regret is that I did not take full advantage of the hot tub, the view is definately the best view of the mountains from a hot tub!

Room Tip: Our room (Country Executive) was wonderful and comfortable. The bathroom luxurious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharkstooth76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We stayed one night and had a terrific experience. Cheese and wine in the late afternoon were fun; breakfast was outstanding. Our hosts were very accomodating. All in all, a great time - we're glad we chose Elkwood Manor.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim_Manning64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Elkwood Manor, which is located 2 1/2 miles outside of Pagosa Springs with a gorgeous mountain view. It is quiet, beautifully constructed and decorated, and well run by very gracious and friendly hosts, Darlene and Dan. They provide a delicious breakfast and attend to every detail. We also enjoyed the wine and appetizers they offer every afternoon making for a chance to get to know other guests before breakfast the next morning, and to learn about things to do in the area. We would definitely like to return!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rojjer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, MO
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Great room, great views, peaceful, comfortable and quiet. Owners are very friendly, helpful and accomodating. We will go back.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbSt_Louis_MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Davis, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2011

Hospitality delightful
Rooms wonderful
Food fabulous

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjduer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pawnee, oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2011

I went in on faith. I went out a true believer ! The food and wine was very good.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oildog2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pagosa Springs hotels
4.8 mi away
High Country Lodge
High Country Lodge
#1 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
560 reviews
4.5 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#4 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
210 reviews
5.0 mi away
Wyndham Pagosa
Wyndham Pagosa
#3 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
#5 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
152 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
355 reviews
2.6 mi away
First Inn of Pagosa
First Inn of Pagosa
#7 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elkwood Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elkwood Manor Bed & Breakfast

Property: Elkwood Manor Bed & Breakfast
Address: 85 Easy St, Pagosa Springs, CO 81147-7865
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Pagosa Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 2.5 mi from town and surrounded by panoramic views of the San Juan Mountains. All rooms have private bath, fireplace, air con & sitting room. Only 25 mins from Wolf Creek Ski Resort. Specialize in Countryside Weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Elkwood Manor Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elkwood Manor Bed & Breakfast Pagosa Springs, Colorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing