We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Elkwood Manor Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Lockport, IL
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 2 July 2012

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Elkwood Manor. It is a beautiful place, well appointed, peaceful and relaxing. We loved our suite. It was tastefully decorated. It had a comfortable queen bed, a private sitting room with comfortable chairs, and a spacious bathroom. There was plenty of closet and drawer space. What made our stay so special were Mel and Darlene who were serving as hosts during our stay. They couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. The breakfasts they made were amazing and we also enjoyed wine and cheese with our hosts and other guests every afternoon. It was a great time and we would highly recommend this place. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    4
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
26
137
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North Platte, Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Stayed two nights and had a wonderful stay. Mel and Darlene were very friendly, warm, thoughtful, and accomodating. Views off the front deck were beautiful. Rooms were cozy, clean and very comfortable. The food was great at both the friday night BBQ and at breakfast. Would definately stay again.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Roxanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espanola, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2012

I couldn't have chose a more perfect weekend birthday gettaway for my boyfriend and I......He has some competition when my birthday comes around!!!! The hospitality, accomodations, breakfast and special little extras was what completed this amazing weekend! I wish I could have stayed forever.

Thank You so much for sharing your lovely home!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Having driven from Cortez to Durango for a brief visit, we carried on to Pagosa Springs where we found our spot at the Elkwood Manor late afternoon. The trip was very scenic, but nothing prepared us for the view and location of this lovely B & B. Our hosts Darlene and Dan could not have been more accomodating. This would suit most families and couples as it offers such a variety of rooms and spaces. Our two rooms shared an ensuite, perfect for our adult family. Might I add breakfast was wonderful! Our only disappointment was that we were only passing through and could only spend one day there on our trip south.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenexa
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

This is a beautiful large modern log home in a lovely location. Darlene is a warm and talented hostess who made this one of the best B&B experiences we have ever had.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gpinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft Worth
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

My daughter and I recently stayed at Elkwood for 5 days and had a great time. The rooms were a delight, breakfast was always delicious, accompanied by an incredible view! Dan and Darlene are warm, welcoming hosts that will ensure your stay is the best B&B experience you will have. The happy hour/wine tasting in the evening is a must, allows all the guests to become acquainted, and share their various experiences. We cannot wait to return to Pagosa and stay at Elkwood Manor!!!!

Mark & Mika

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AAV8OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2012

The Elkwood Manor B&B surpassed our expectations. Our entire experience, from the warm welcome to the gracious farewell, was so very enjoyable. Our room, sitting area and en suite bath bore the talent and care that Dan and Darlene have put forth to ensure that their guests are comfortable.

Darlene's breakfast each morning was five-star - each course was beautifully presented, and, above all, was delicious. A gold star for the quality coffee!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pagosa Springs hotels
4.8 mi away
High Country Lodge
High Country Lodge
#1 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
558 reviews
4.5 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#4 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
210 reviews
5.0 mi away
Wyndham Pagosa
Wyndham Pagosa
#3 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
#5 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
152 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
355 reviews
2.6 mi away
First Inn of Pagosa
First Inn of Pagosa
#8 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elkwood Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elkwood Manor Bed & Breakfast

Property: Elkwood Manor Bed & Breakfast
Address: 85 Easy St, Pagosa Springs, CO 81147-7865
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Pagosa Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 2.5 mi from town and surrounded by panoramic views of the San Juan Mountains. All rooms have private bath, fireplace, air con & sitting room. Only 25 mins from Wolf Creek Ski Resort. Specialize in Countryside Weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Elkwood Manor Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elkwood Manor Bed & Breakfast Pagosa Springs, Colorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing