We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elkwood Manor Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
San Juan Motel(Pagosa Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Pagosa Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Springs Resort & Spa(Pagosa Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
First Inn of Pagosa(Pagosa Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pinewood Inn(Pagosa Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Motel SOCO(Pagosa Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Inn(Pagosa Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hillside Inn(Pagosa Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
High Country Lodge(Pagosa Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
196
5
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
196
5
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bbed and breakfastother guestshot tubthe san juan mountainswonderful hostseach morningbreakfast was deliciousour room was spaciouswolf creek ski areahome away from homewe've stayedpagosaaccommodationsshogunelmwoodluxury
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2013

We had a wonderful romantic weekend. We will keep coming back here. Room was great, food was great, service was great! All the comforts and special touches that rise above everyone else. We really enjoyed the wine tasting at 5.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Wonderful atmosphere. Beautiful views. Great hosts. Fantastic breakfasts. We stayed in a two room suite which was very comfortable. Each room has a gas fireplace. This is our second trip to Elkwood Manor and we are looking forward to our next stay.


Joe and Laurie.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljy1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elkwood, Owner at Elkwood Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Elkwood Manor and giving us such a great review. Because of guests like you we continue to grow our presence and succeed in what we thoroughly enjoy doing. We look forward to your next visit.

Darlene & Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

My husband and I stayed for three fabulous nights at Elkwood and loved every minute of it! We had never been to Pagosa Springs before and we were so glad we chose to stay at Elkwood. Darlene and Dan have a lovely B&B, with such a comforting and welcoming charm ... We felt at home when we walked in! We had a terrific breakfast each morning and we had a lovely, romantic steak dinner made by Darlene one night as well ... Everything was delicious and each day was a different gourmet breakfast. Darlene and Dan were great hosts and so helpful in recommending things to see in town and places to eat. The B&B is located just 2 minutes from town and 30 minutes from Wolf Creek ... Just the perfect location for peace and quiet and relaxation :) We definitely hope to find our way back to Pagosa Springs very soon and wouldn't stay anywhere else. Thanks Darlene and Dan for a wonderful holiday trip!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Wilderness Loft-it was the most romantic room and we had our own balcony, private loft and beautiful view of the mountains!
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elkwood, Owner at Elkwood Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2013

Thank you so much for your fabulous review on us and your experience at Elkwood Manor. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

My family had a perfect Christmas thanks to Darlene and Daniel at Elkwood Manor. The lodge is absolutely gorgeous, beautifully decorated, warm and charming. The pictures on the website do not do it justice. Darlene went out of her way to provide a delicious dinner for us, as well as a gourmet breakfast, wine tasting, our own Christmas tree and other personal details. Could not have asked for more. We will definitely return!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great. Each has a sitting room with fireplace and is beautiful.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheri j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elkwood, Owner at Elkwood Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2013

It was our pleasure to be hosts for such a lovely family. We'd have you back anytime. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

My husband and I stayed one night while in town for our sons state play off football game. I thought it would be fun to try a bed and breakfast rather than a hotel. It turned out to be a great decision. We had a wonderful time and felt immediately at home. The house is beautiful and the views out of the dining room windows are breathtaking. Our room was spacious but cozy. Breakfast was amazing and we enjoyed meeting and visiting with the two other couples who were also staying there. I have already recommended this fantastic B&B to friends and family members. Thank you to our hostess who was very gracious and helpful. Hope we can return someday and stay a little longer.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank designerhomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews