We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was the worst place that we have ever stayed and the most expensive.”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
Yucaipa, California
1 review
“It was the worst place that we have ever stayed and the most expensive.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

Room smelled unclean, carpet had many stains and desperately needed vacuuming. There was only 1 chair--I asked for another and was given a folding chair! Bath faucet didn't work properly and sink wouldn't drain. Bathroom door was warped and difficult to close. No auto closer on room door. Guests could not use pool without renting ($5) or buying ($55) a robe. View from window was a knee high weed lot. 1 of 4 bulbs in dimly lit bathroom burned out. Remote for A/C didn't work and A/C whistled. Mid week 'discounted' rate was $78. plus taxes plus $3.90 per person for hot breakfast. Advice--Go on down the road to any other hotel---this one is the pits and a rip off!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OakRidgeLodge, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 9 September 2011
Dear guest,

I do apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please understand that here at the Oak Ridge Lodge we take extreme pride in satisfying our guest. Our Hotel is happy to have robes for our guest to rent or buy so they feel more comfortable walking across the street to the hot springs. Towels for the pool on property are located at the front desk for our guest convenience.

We do have a person on property 24-7 to take care of any situation that may arise such as a maintenance issue or housekeeping issue. We are always willing to help in any situation.

Again I do hope that you will give the Oak Ridge Lodge another chance to show how much we care about our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    93
    70
    41
    52
See reviews for
91
115
29
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, NM
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

This hotel is quite outdated. The rooms are done in eighties style and color. Still it was comfortable and clean. I felt it was a bit overpriced for what you get but it is not a dump by any means. The lounge/dining room is more sports bar which isn't a bad thing but the bartender was doubling as the server so we were sympathetic when we were not waited on in a timely manner.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sfsunst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OakRidgeLodge, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 6 September 2011
On behalf of the management of the Oak Ridge Lodge I would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you experience while staying with us. We do however receive many complements on our continental breakfast which has hard boiled eggs, coffee cake, fruit, 2 types of cereal, toast, coffee and 3 kinds of juice. We are in the middle of doing some renovations to the hotel and restaurant. We hope that you will visit us again to see the final results. Again I do apologize.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

Hotel was very clean, good location right across from the famous hot springs, small pool that I did not use, very friendly staff, free continental breakfast was disappointing and I felt the room rate was pretty high. I will probably not stay again, will find a less expensive place. The motel was about average.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank playland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jerey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

The location was perfect. It was across the street from the hot springs. The room was clean. The price was okay, except we did discover that pricelines price was $20 cheaper. The breakfast included wasn't worth walking over to it. Powder creamer for the coffee and downhill from there. We would stay again, but book on-line.

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed quiet since the bar closes at 10.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank penney97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

Room was below average, smelled smoky, wifi only worked for 30 seconds and then would disconnect, morning "continental breakfast" was very sub-par and opened late

Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank aflemi01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OakRidgeLodge, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 6 September 2011
On behalf of the management of the Oak Ridge Lodge I would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you experience while staying with us. We do however receive many complements on our continental breakfast which has hard boiled eggs, coffee cake, fruit, 2 types of cereal, toast, coffee and 3 kinds of juice. The Oak Ridge Lodge provides our guest with free wifi during their stay, but of course with bad weather or situations out of our control there can be problems from time to time, however management is working on a solution. Again I do apologize.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pagosa Springs hotels

Rupert, Idaho
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

We were pleasantly surprised when we found our hotel was right across the street from the hub of activity - the river, hot springs & spas, and main street with several eateries and shops. As babyboomers in our early 60's, we were pleased that, after a long day of driving, our room was close enough to walk to and from the springs and a restaurant (that overlooked the river bustling with activity) without needing a stretcher to carry us back! LOL The room was clean, had comfy side and desk chairs, and soft water. The in-room cable TV even had a station featuring local events and shops that was helpful to watch while we freshened up before deciding where to dine. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. We plan to make this our "go to" when passing through.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MJadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

Decent price. Pool is small, unattractive. Hot tub was really hot. Too hot for me. Beautiful setting.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank rolfline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pagosa Springs hotels
4.2 mi away
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
#5 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
3.4 mi away
Wyndham Pagosa
Wyndham Pagosa
#3 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
3.4 mi away
High Country Lodge
High Country Lodge
#1 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#4 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.6 mi away
First Inn of Pagosa
First Inn of Pagosa
#6 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
3.5 mi away
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
#7 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 158 Hot Springs Blvd., Pagosa Springs, CO 81147-1200 (Formerly Oak Ridge Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated, Full service hotel with great amenities. Historic Downtown location next to the deepest hot springs in the world. Free Hot Breakfast w/ cook to order omelette station, Free Wi fi, Indoor salt water swimming pool. Children under 12 stay free. Pets allowed in designated areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Ridge Hotel Pagosa Springs
Oak Ridge Pagosa Springs
Quality Inn Pagosa Springs, Colorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing