We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing, Restfull and Refreshing”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
Reviewed 14 January 2008

If you are looking for a great place to stay while in Pagosa Springs this is the place to go. The staff is very friendly and knowlegable when asked about places to eat or for recomending places to visit while in the area. The rooms are very clean and the beds are very comfortable, which is rare since most Motel/Hotel beds are too firm. I will be staying there anytime I am going through to New Mexico or Texas. Chaz V.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Chazheart303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2007

Quick check-in. Room was clean and as described. Roll-Away bed was provided without additional charge. Convenient location across the street from hot springs and a block away from town center. No bargain but reasonable value for time of year (Christmas/New Years week).

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler45876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2007

In a very nice resort town. This hotel does not live up to Best Western Standards. When I went to look up the hotel on 12/24/07 it did not come up as a Best Western--figure it lost it! Certainly with good reason! Rooms were old and not very clean. The food for the breakfast was served in the bar! The food was good tho! The kids did not like the pool as it was not very well kept.

Stayed: July 2007
Thank rotmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2007

I would not recommend this place due to it being one of the worst places that I have ever stayed it was not clean or safe. When problems were brought to the attenition of the management they stated that was just the way it was. This a sad dirty place. There is alot better hotels in Pagosa Springs.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bcdewitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2007

Stayed one night, 07/14/07. Property makes very poor first impression. Worn grounds and public areas. Some screens loose, paint peeling. However it was quiet, the rooms and bathrooms were clean and the shower was excellent with great water pressure. Location is very central to river and downtown Pagosa Springs, walk to both. Breakfast below average, selection and organization poor. In short, a little dilapidated but serviceable for a night or two. Staff was friendly and helpful. Doesn't appear Pagosa Springs will ever be known for classy accommodations at any price.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank maranasam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2007

Basically thiis place will suck if you have an income level of over 10K. We travel 240+days a year and this is by far the worst hotel we have ever stayed in. We had to stay here because every other hotel was booked. The hotel looks of if it has never been renovated since the 60's, same stinky cigarette smell in the walls and carpet, same mattresses, and the buffet food tastes like its been there since then ;hard boiled eggs, buiscuits hard as cowpatties and taste like them too! Some canned fruit cocktail, bitter coffee, boxed cereal! The restaurant not owned by the hotel seems to serve you a terrible buffet so you will order of fthe restaurants regular menu.

I cried when I learned we had to stay two days in this dingy hotel. I took two sleeping pills to go to sleep early just to get the whole experience over so I could go home early the next day.

By the way there is a pool bar down the hall so I guess over the years people would get drunk, puke in the room, and never remember the entire experience,I think there is still some on my wall!

What's really bad, Yes it gets worse, the building is neglected, not painted in in the last century and no one seems to care.

Pagosa is a wonderful town we own property here but this hotel puts the town to shame. Unfortunately there are no good hotels, this town thinks it still only appeals to hippies and the younger crowd and its time it grows up and realizes there are sophisticated people do stay here. We paid $89.00 for this pig stye and two days ago I was in Tucson at a 4 star Radisson for the same price.

In the meantime stay in Durango or somewhere else, but not at the Best Western in Salida, either ! Cancellation prize the front desk personnel are friendly, Why not? They know they GOTCHA!

Stayed: July 2007
Thank jbway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flowerpowerlady, CEO at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2008

These pictures are now old! please see new digitals. The hotel was in the middle of remodeling and the weather in the summer is the only time we can do most of the exterior work. We did apologize for any inconvenience.

Restaurant has new local operator owners and is getting great reviews.

if you mention this comment box and come check us out, the first is on us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2007

This motel is directly across from "The Springs Resort" and their hot mineral pools so we elected to stay here for one night. We got there early for check in and the lady at the front desk was kind enough to let us check into our room. The hotel looks a bit shabby from the outside but the room was decent although overpriced for what you get. They advertise a continental breakfast that can be upgraded for $2.99 and you get 2 eggs toast, cottage fries, and sausage or bacon. We opted for this and were greatly disappointed. Service took forever because the cook evidently decided to leave for awhile without telling anyone! The big coffee pot was broken so they were constantly running out of coffee! I ordered sausage and got greasy bacon. When the sausage came, it was tough and tasted like it had freezer burn so I didn't even eat it. For around $100 (with a AAA discount) this is NOT a good value. $75 would have been more like it.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Marilynn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pagosa Springs hotels
4.1 mi away
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
#6 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
158 reviews
3.5 mi away
High Country Lodge
High Country Lodge
#2 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
600 reviews
3.5 mi away
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
#8 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#4 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
211 reviews
3.3 mi away
Wyndham Pagosa
Wyndham Pagosa
#3 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
664 reviews
0.6 mi away
First Inn of Pagosa
First Inn of Pagosa
#7 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 158 Hot Springs Blvd., Pagosa Springs, CO 81147-1200 (Formerly Oak Ridge Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
Price Range: £74 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated, Full service hotel with great amenities. Historic Downtown location next to the deepest hot springs in the world. Free Hot Breakfast w/ cook to order omelette station, Free Wi fi, Indoor salt water swimming pool. Children under 12 stay free. Pets allowed in designated areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Ridge Hotel Pagosa Springs
Oak Ridge Pagosa Springs
Quality Inn Pagosa Springs, Colorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing