We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Change made it worse”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We always stayed at this hotel. About 4-6 times a year. Now we will have to find a new "home".
The breakfast was better, but the rude lady on May 5 in the morning at the front desk killed it for us to come back. I have to say the customer service is a must and this place hired an aweful, unfriendly person. We needed a late check out, about 30 minutes and she gave no reasons for her " NO", simple "NO". She demanded a proof of our service dog, and the puppy is quiet and friendly, small Pomeranian. To demand a proof without a reason is illegal. My husband was upset and humiliated.
We never requested the room cleaned, brought our own soap and shampoo, theirs is made in China! It was still OK with us, we went there almost like to visit the family. The rooms are not very clean, the TV remote was broken. We ignored all of that but the rudness and the feeling of being kicked out in the end while the hotel was empty(, we were almost the only ones there), absolutely ruined the taste of this place.
The owner should train his personel to have basic customer service. Smile, ask how the stay was, etc., not sour face, rude reply, acting like she is soooo bothered and did us a favor by even talking to us.
We are very dissapoineted and upset with this hotel now.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travlere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buzzy H, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

We appreciate you always staying with us at Oak Ridge Lodge whenever you are in Pagosa Springs. We apologize for the action of our front desk personnel. It was unacceptable. As you know we are under new ownership and many significant and positive changes are taking place including personnel. Our guests are our priority -and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to show our true hospitality. Again, please accept our apologies. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Sincerely,
Amanda Walters
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (363)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2013

I made a last minute decision(with worry!) to book my family a room in the Oak Ridge Lodge. I had read the reviews here and I was trying to stay anywhere but there! I really wanted to be close to the hot springs but not have to pay the outrageous cost of the hotel The Springs Resort which is part of the hot springs. The other lodging also across the street was booked for our night, sooo.....I reluctantly made a reservation. Even when searching it was ominous, the Oak Ridge was even being pulled from online reservation sites!! I called the hotel directly and found out they are under new management, ahhhh....I see! Well, If you don't mind the antique/rustic mountian lodge/ 70's ish feel/ look(lots of dark paneling, dark wood and some uh, dated furniture) you can't beat the price and location!
Check in was great, they were veryy nice and helpful,gave us great tips on places to eat and cheaper hot spring options. We were in the North building on the first floor and the room was very nice! The bathroom looked to be recently updated. Beds were comfy and clean(could update the pillows), no bugs,nice amenitiess (ie-hair dryer, iron and iron board,coffee maker etc.
We were exhausted from a long day of travel and we were not disturbed by any hotel noise. We took 2 back to back showers(evening) and had plenty of hot water. Oh, they also gave us "goodie bags" with free samples and candy! Nice! BEST part...walking across the street in bathing suites and towels(bring your own, or pay $3 at resort) No driving, you can have the adult beverage and not have to drive!
A bonus, that I wasn't looking for, is they are PET friendly! They also have a continental breakfast (biscuits and gravy!!) We had made plans to eat out locally but it looked really good! There is a pool and hot tub (indoor) that were closed for repairs (last weekend in April) Game room. It looked very nice and well kept.
All in all I was very happy that I didn't get scared away! If you want to be close to downtown and walking distance(across the street )from the hot springs pools and not pay a resort price, check out the Oak Ridge!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susane518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buzzy H, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. With a new ownership comes new opportunities to make this property a very nice one for our guests. We have wonderful plans to update the hotel. Unfortunately, these changes don't happen over night. Our extensive hotel backgroud does make it an easier transition, however. Any concerns that our guests have are being addressed as quickly as possible. We look forward to the opportunity to become a valued part of the Pagosa Springs community!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a lot in the past. It is a great value and location across the street from the springs and walking distance to several restaurants. This time wasn't so good. We went to the pool and swam some in the nice warm water then decided to go to the hot tub on the deck. The "Hot" tub was barely luke warm so we went to go back to the pool only to find we were locked out. My husband had to run around the hotel wet and cold to the front desk to get them to open the door. Who would think they need to carry their key in their swim suit? The next morning we were woken by someone vacuuming the hall. The restaurant and bar on site were closed due to management change. The rooms are clean enough but somewhat dated. The front desk clerk was very nice and helpful. I will probably stay again because of the value and location but will wait until the new owners get a few things figured out.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebekah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights. I inquired about the "out of order" notes all over the laundry facility. There was never an explanation given for the laundry being out of order.

The bed skirts were filthy and literally falling off of the bed. They were mauve and the duvets were red and black. Not very attractive to say the least.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luckytxn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

The staff was pleasant and cooperative. The heater in our room made so much noise that we had to turn it off and then wake up and turn it on when we got cold. The bathroom fan did not work. The hotel odor lets you know they allow smokers. The continental breakfast very skimpy.

Room Tip: Close to the Springs and much cheaper than the Springs hotel. Request a room in main building so yo...
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

My wife and I have stayed at this motel a few times. The big reason we stay here is it's across the hot springs and sentimental value to the town. Every time we have stayed, the hotel staff was very helpful and kind. This last stay (2/12/13) was no exception. Very friendly and did what he could to get us the room we wanted.

We stayed in the King Deluxe room. My wife was thrilled about the pillows and the room was spacious.

The motel itself is clean and decent, although don't expect a higher class hotel. It's not fancy, but it is comfortable.

Room Tip: We've stayed in a few variations. I recommend the King Deluxe.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David13C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

The lodge is beautiful, and the staff was very welcoming. I would be awesome if the restaurant and bar hours could be extended, as both provided a wonderful experience. My overall stay was very enjoyable and relaxing.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelerica777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pagosa Springs hotels
4.2 mi away
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
#6 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
153 reviews
3.5 mi away
High Country Lodge
High Country Lodge
#1 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
573 reviews
2.5 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#4 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Wyndham Pagosa
Wyndham Pagosa
#3 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
642 reviews
3.5 mi away
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
#8 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
139 reviews
0.6 mi away
First Inn of Pagosa
First Inn of Pagosa
#7 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 158 Hot Springs Blvd., Pagosa Springs, CO 81147-1200 (Formerly Oak Ridge Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
Price Range: £73 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated, Full service hotel with great amenities. Historic Downtown location next to the deepest hot springs in the world. Free Hot Breakfast w/ cook to order omelette station, Free Wi fi, Indoor salt water swimming pool. Children under 12 stay free. Pets allowed in designated areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Ridge Hotel Pagosa Springs
Oak Ridge Pagosa Springs
Quality Inn Pagosa Springs, Colorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing